Students from the following public school districts are eligible to apply:

High School Alliance lab

  • Bellevue Public
  • Bennington Public
  • Council Bluffs Community
  • Douglas County West Community
  • Educational Service Unit #3*
  • Gretna Public
  • Millard Public
  • Omaha Public (OPS)
  • Papillion-La Vista
  • Ralston Public
  • Westside Community

* Non Douglas/Sarpy County schools with school district approval

To be eligible, students from the participating districts must meet the following criteria:

  • Be a high school junior or senior and at least 16 years of age at the beginning of the 2014-15 school year
  • Have completed and received a grade of "B" or better in Algebra 1, Biology,, a physical science course, and a third year of science (juniors can be currently enrolled in their third year of science)
  • Obtain parental/guardian permission
  • Be enrolled in a participating high school for the entire school year
  • Be on track for graduation

The "Forms" tab contains information regarding the application process.