Xi’an Jiaotong University Health Science Center (XJTUHSC)

Xi'an Jiaotong University, a national key university under the jurisdiction of China's Ministry of Education, is one of the country's oldest institutions of higher learning. Today, Xi'an Jiaotong University is a comprehensive research university offering programs in nine areas—science, engineering, medicine, economics, management, art, law, philosophy and education—with a major emphasis on science and engineering. It includes 20 schools, eight undergraduate residential colleges, and eight affiliated teaching hospitals.

The university has a faculty and staff of more than 5,500, of which 2,500 are full-time teachers, including over 1,500 professors and associate professors. The faculty includes 21 academicians—nine members of the National Academy of Sciences and twelve members of the National Academy of Engineering--among whom twelve are members of both. The university has had five recipients of national teaching awards. Among current faculty members, 38 have been designated as “Chang JIang Scholars” by the Ministry of Education; 25 have been honored by National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars; 15 have been recognized as national experts who have made outstanding contributions to the nation. The university has continued to add to its strength by attracting to the campus leaders in a wide range of disciplines and will continue the process of building its team of top-level talent.

Current enrollment is more than 30,000 full-time students, including over 13,000 master's and doctoral candidates. The university offers 78 undergraduate majors, and awards master's degrees in 200 disciplines and Ph.D. degrees in 115. Among these, eight are designated as first-order key disciplines by the Chinese government, and 37 are designated as second–order key disciplines. In addition, 115 disciplines are recognized as key disciplines at the provincial and ministerial level. The university has 20 research facilities for post-doctoral scholars, four national key laboratories, four national special laboratories, two national engineering research centers and 59 key research centers and laboratories at the provincial and ministerial level.

For more information, visit their website.