Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
University of Nebraska Medical Center
985870 Nebraska Medical Center
Durham Research Center I, Room 7005
Omaha, NE 68198-5870

Phone: 402-559-4417
Fax: 402-559-6650
Email: karen.hankins@unmc.edu 

Administration/Staff      
Surinder K. Batra Chairperson 402-559-5455 sbatra@unmc.edu
Amy Dodson Administrator II 402-559-4419

adodson@unmc.edu 

Jeanette Gardner Accounting/Office Associate 402-559-4418

 jgardner@unmc.edu

Sue Klima Office Associate II 402-559-3802

 sklima@unmc.edu

Karen Hankins Office Associate I 402-559-4417

 

Atiim Jones Dishwasher/Lab Assistant 402-559-8310

 ajonesd@unmc.edu

Dr. Batra Lab

     
Surinder K. Batra Professor 402-559-5455 sbatra@unmc.edu
Seema Chugh

 Graduate Student

402-559-7754 seema.chugh@unmc.edu
Eric Cruz

Graduate Student

402-559-7754 eric.cruz@unmc.edu
Srustidhar Das Graduate Student 402-559-7754 sdas@unmc.edu
Suprit Gupta Graduate Student 402-559-7754  suprit.gupta@unmc.edu
Dhanya Haridas Graduate Student 402-559-7754 dharidas@unmc.edu
Maneesh Jain Assistant Professor 402-559-7667 mjain@unmc.edu
Suhasini Joshi Graduate Student 402-559-7754 suhasini.joshi@unmc.edu
Sukhwinder Kaur Postdoctoral Research Associate 402-559-7754 skaur@unmc.edu
Shiv Ram Krishn Graduate Student 402-559-7754 shivram.krishn@unmc.edu
Sushil Kumar Senior Research Associate 402-559-7754 skumar@unmc.edu
Imay Lakshmanan Postdoctoral Research Associate 402-559-7754 ilakshmanan@unmc.edu
Muzafar Macha Postdoctoral Research Associate 402-559-7754 muzafar.macha@unmc.edu
Kavita Mallya Research Technologist II 402-559-7754 kmallya@unmc.edu
Murielle Mimeault Instructor 402-559-7754 mmimeault@unmc.edu
Priya Pai Graduate Student 402-559-7754 priya.pai@unmc.edu
Moorthy Palanimuthu Ponnusamy Assistant Professor 402-559-7754 mpalanim@unmc.edu
Satya Rachagani Instructor 402-559-7754 srachagani@unmc.edu
Parthasarathy Sechacharyulu Postdoctoral Research Associate 402-559-7754 p.seshacharyulu@unmc.edu  
Josh Souchek CRGP Graduate Student 402-559-7754 jsouchek@unmc.edu
Maria Torres-Gonzalez Postdoctoral Research Associate 402-559-7754 mtorresgonzalez@unmc.edu
Arokia Priyanka Vaz Graduate Student 402-559-7754 avaz@unmc.edu
Dr. Caplan Lab      
Steve Caplan Associate Professor 402-559-7556 scaplan@unmc.edu
Kriti Bahl Graduate Student 402-559-7559 kriti.bahl@unmc.edu  
Bishuang Cai Graduate Student 402-559-7559 bcai@unmc.edu
Dawn Katafiasz Research Technologist I 402-559-7559 dkatafiasz@unmc.edu
Naava Naslasvksy Assistant Professor 402-559-7559 nnaslavsky@unmc.edu
James Reinecke MD/Phd Graduate Student 402-559-7559  jreinecke@unmc.edu
Sugandha Saxena Graduate Student 402-559-7559  sugandha.saxena@unmc.edu
Shuwei Xie

 Graduate Student

402-559-7559  shuwei.xie@unmc.edu
Dr. Chaney Lab      
William Chaney Professor 402-559-6657 wchaney@unmc.edu
Dr. Cheng Lab      
Pi-Wan Cheng Professor 402-559-5776 pcheng@unmc.edu
Mohamad Ali Postdoctoral Research Associate 402-559-7718 mfali@unmc.edu
Vishwanath Chachadi Postdoctoral Research Associate 402-559-7718 vchachadi@unmc.edu
Armen Petrosyan Postdoctoral Research Associate 402-559-7718 apetrosyan@unmc.edu
Dr. Christman Lab      
Judith Christman Professor and  Director, Confocal Core 402-559-6660 jchristm@unmc.edu
David Klinkebiel Assistant Professor and Director, Epigenomics 402-559-3842 dklinkebiel@unmc.edu
James Talaska

Research Technologist I - Confocal Core

402-559-4521 jtalaska@unmc.edu
Janice Taylor Research Technologist II/Manager, Confocal Core 402-559-6659 jtaylor2@unmc.edu
Dr. Cox      
G. Stanley Cox Associate Professor 402-559-6651 gscox@unmc.edu
Dr. Datta Lab      
Kaustubh Datta Associate Professor 402-559-7404

kaustubh.datta@unmc.edu

Samikshan Dutta

Postdoctoral Research Associate

402-559-4074 samikshan.dutta@unmc.edu
Navatha Shree Polavaram Research Technologist I 402-559-4074

 navathashree.polavaram@unmc.edu

Sohini Roy Graduate Student 402-559-4074  sohini.roy@unmc.edu
Marissa Stanton Postdoctoral Research Associate 402-559-4074 mstanton@unmc.edu
Dr. Li Lab      
David Li Associate Professor 402-559-5073 davidli@unmc.edu
Wenfeng Hu Visiting Student 402-559-5074 wenfeng.hu@unmc.edu
Xiaohui Hu Visiting Student 402-559-5074 xiaohui.hu@unmc.edu
Weike Ji Graduate Student 402-559-5074 weike.ji@unmc.edu
Dr. Lin Lab      
Ming-Fong Lin Professor 402-559-6658 mlin@unmc.edu
Sakthivel Muniyan Postdoctoral Research Associate 402-559-6648 s.muniyan@unmc.edu
Dr. MacDonald Lab      
Richard MacDonald Professor 402-559-7824 rgmacdon@unmc.edu
Jodi Kreiling Assistant Professor -UNO 402-554-3874 jkreiling@unomaha.edu
Megan Zavorka Graduate Student 402-559-7826 megan.zavorka@unmc.edu
Dr. Mehta Lab      
Parmender Mehta Professor 402-559-3826 pmehta@unmc.edu
Parul Katoch Graduate Student 402-559-3825 pkatoch@unmc.edu
Linda Kelsey Research Technologist I 402-559-3825 lskelsey@unmc.edu
Anuttoma Ray Graduate Student 402-559-3825  anuttoma.ray@unmc.edu
Dr. Mott Lab      
Justin Mott Assistant Professor 402-559-3177 justin.mott@unmc.edu
Ashley Mohr Postdoctoral Research Associate 402-559-3170 ashley.mohr@unmc.edu
Sathish Natarajan Postdoctoral Research Associate 402-559-3170  s.natarajan@unmc.edu
Mary Anne Smith Research Technologist I 402-559-3170  mary.smith@unmc.edu
Cody Wehrkamp Graduate Student 402-559-3170  cody.wehrkamp@unmc.edu
Dr. Ramaley      
Robert Ramaley Emeritus Professor 402-559-6662 rramaley@unmc.edu
Dr. Sorgen Lab      
Paul Sorgen Associate Professor 402-559-7557 psorgen@unmc.edu
Mona Al-mugotir Graduate Student 402-559-7566  mona.almugotir@unmc.edu
Jennifer Kopanic Postdoctoral Research Associate 402-559-7566  jlkopanic@unmc.edu
Hanjun Li CRGP Graduate Student 402-559-7566  hanjun.li@unmc.edu
Gaelle Spagnol Postdoctoral Research Associate 402-559-7566 gspagnol@unmc.edu
Sydney Zach Research Technologist I 402-559-7566 sydney.zach@unmc.edu
Dr. Steinke Lab      
Laurey Steinke Assistant Professor and Director, PSCF 402-559-5176 lsteinke@unmc.edu
Michele Fontaine Researcher–PSCF 402-559-6647 mfontaine@unmc.edu
Dr. Teoh-Fitzgerald Lab      
Melissa Teoh-Fitzgerald Assistant Professor 402-559-7072  m.teohfitzgerald@unmc.edu
Briana Orsmbee Golden Postdoctoral Research Associate 402-559-7073  bormsbee@unmc.edu

 

 

 

;