Clinical Research Center Personnel

The Clinical Research Center is staffed during standard business hours, Monday through Friday, 8 A.M. to 4 P.M. 

Nurse Manager Contact
LuAnn Larson, RN, BSN, CCRP phone:  402-559-8555
email:  llarson@unmc.edu
Janet Davis, Office Assistant to the Nurse Manager phone:  402-559-7685
email:  jkdavis@unmc.edu
Clinical Research Coordinators Contact
Tami Braley, RN, BSN phone:  402-559-4335
email:  tbraley@nebraskamed.com
Carolyn Peterson, RN, BSN, CCRC phone:  402-552-2239
email:  cpeterson@nebraskamed.com
Mary Phillips, RN, BSN, ONS, CHPN, CCRC, CCRP phone:  402-559-4939
email:  mmphillips@unmc.edu
Jeanne Welte, RN, MSN phone:  402-559-5955
email:   jwelte@nebraskamed.com
Research Subject Advocate Contact
Deborah Meyer, RN, BGS, CCRP

phone:  402-559-6941 
after hours:  messages can be left using the confidential phone number listed above 
email:  dmeyerk@unmc.edu

Research Assistants Contact
Tamara Dietze, BS phone:  402-552-2285
email:  tdietz@nebraskamed.com
Peggy Heires, BA, RD phone:  402-552-2283
email:  pheires@nebraskamed.com
Russell Herstein, BA phone:  402-552-2254
email:  rherstein@nebraskamed.com
Clinical Research Laboratory Contact
Claudia Borgeson, BS phone:  402-559-5086
email:  cborgeson@unmc.edu
Coverage Analysis Contact
Katie Penas, MHA, CNMT, RT(N) phone:  402-552-6601
email:  kpenas@nebraskamed.com
Research Billing Contact
Courtney Kennedy, RN, MSN, ACNP phone:  402-552-2983
email:  cokennedy@nebraskamed.com

contact us

Clinical Research Center
Located in
University Hospital Tower
Level 3, room 3480

Mailing Address:
981230 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE  68198-1230

Phone:  402-559-7685


CRC Advisory Committee
Christopher Kratochvil, MD, Director CRC

Bruce Buehler, MD
(Research Subject Advocate)

Ted Mikuls, MD, MSPH 
(Committee Chair)

Bradley Britigan, MD
ex officio member, Dean College of Medicine

2013 CRC Committee Members

;