EMET Scholars

Aging and Integrated Medicine
AIMS students attain advanced knowledge and skills in geriatrics, high-level communication abilities and an excellent understanding of common venues of care. Our goal is to produce high-quality clinicians, highly capable of caring for the elderly and able to integrate their patients care through multiple venues, hence they are"Aging and Integrated Medicine Scholars."

Chad M. Hall
Residency: Texas A&M - Scott & White Memorial Hospital - Temple TX (Surgery)
Awards & Scholarships:

  • The Association for Academic Surgery Student Research Award
    This award is presented annually to a senior medical student anticipating a career in surgery. The purpose is to recognize an outstanding research effort by a medical student and to encourage student interest in academic surgery as a career. A committee, consisting of members of the Association for Academic Surgery at this institution, will select a student for this award based on a research report the student submits. The research must have been done primarily by the student during medical school.
  • Dr. H. Winnett Orr Memorial Scholarship
  • Bookmeyer Scholarship
  • Ethel S. Abbott Scholarship
  • F. Miles Skultety Fellowship Fund in Neurosurgery
  • James & Louise Gogela Scholarship Fund
  • Arthur T. Austin MD Scholarship
  • Linda High Daniel MS Scholarship
  • Kim F. Duncan MD Scholarship

Alpha Omega Alpha

Jennifer L. Medlin
Residency: University of Wisconsin Hospital Clinics - Madison WI (Internal Medicine)
Doctor of Medicine With High Distinction
Awards & Scholarships:

  • Bookmeyer Scholarship
  • Larry D. Skinner Scholarship
  • College of Medicine Alumni Association Scholarship Fund
  • Class of 1973 Memorial Scholarship
  • Robert Wade & Shirley Turnauer Hall College of Medicine Scholarship
  • Edwin Holling Scholarship

Alpha Omega Alpha

Crystal D. Reyelts
Creighton University Affiliated Hospitals - Omaha, NE (Internal Medicine Preliminary - Diagnostic Radiology)
Awards & Scholarships:

  • Avicenna Academic Award
    The Avicenna Academic Award was established in 1991 by Manuchair Ebadi, Ph.D., (former Professor of Pharmacology), in honor of Robert B. Kugel, M.D., Perry G. Rigby, M.D., F. Miles Skultety, M.D., Ph.D., Alastair M. Connell, M.D., Charles A. Dobry, M.D., and Robert H. Waldman, M.D., Deans, University of Nebraska College of Medicine (1970- 1991). The award recognizes a caring senior medical student who has excelled in both the basic and clinical neurosciences.

  • Regents Scholarship
  • Dr. Lester W. & Della M. Forney Alpha Omega Alpha Scholarship