The Hematopathology Section in the Department of Pathology and Microbiology is under the interim direction of Dr. Timothy Greiner, and consists of Drs. Kai Fu, Hina Naushad and Samuel Pirruccello as well as fellows and laboratory and support personnel. All members of the group are actively involved in teaching and service in the field of hematopathology. The section is active in the teaching of medical students and pathology residents and we currently have two fellows in our accredited hematopathology training program. With regard to service, the section is responsible for all diagnostic hematopathology, as well as flow cytometry, immunohistochemistry, and molecular hematopathology. Our faculty conduct hematopathology research on campus, and are members of the Nebraska Lymphoma Study Group and the Center for Leukemia and Lymphoma Research.

For consultation services of the Hematopathology Section, please contact Regional Pathology Services (RPS) through their website or by telephone at 1-800-334-0459.