Department Directory

Administration
Irving H. Zucker Chair DRC 5005 402-559-7161 izucker@unmc.edu
Pamela K. Carmines

Professor and Vice Chair for Graduate Education
Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies

DRC 6046 402-559-9343 pcarmines@unmc.edu
Kurtis G. Cornish Professor and Vice Chair for Medical/Professional Education DRC 5042  402-559-4372 kgcornis@unmc.edu
Cindy R. Norton Administrator II DRC 5005 402-559-4429 cnorton@unmc.edu
Administrative Staff
Cindy R. Norton Administrator II DRC 5005 402-559-4429 cnorton@unmc.edu
Kim Kavan Office Associate I DRC 5005 402-559-4426 kimberly.kavan@unmc.edu
Pearl Sorensen Office Associate II DRC 5005 402-559-3361 psorense@unmc.edu
Deb Davis Accounting Technician DRC 5005 402-559-7761 debra.davis@unmc.edu
Emeritus Faculty
Francis J. Clark Professor      
Michael D. Mann Professor      
Volunteer Faculty
Pascale H. Lane Professor, Univ. of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center     pascale-lane@ouhsc.edu
Roger D. Reidleberger Professor, Creighton University     rogerreidelberger@creighton.edu
1st Year Graduate Students
Mina Hanna Graduate Student DRC 5009  402-559-4460 mina.hanna@unmc.edu
Curtis Periotte-Olson Graduate Student DRC 5009 402-559-4460

c.perriotteolson@unmc.edu

Sharmma Rahman Graduate Student DRC 5009 402-559-4460

shamma.rahman@unmc.edu 

Erika Boesen's Lab
Erika Boesen Assistant Professor DRC 6044 402-559-6055 erika.boesen@unmc.edu
Austin Davidson Research Tech I DRC 6032 402-559-2479

austin.davidson@unmc.edu 

Eileen Marks Research Tech I DRC 6032 402-559-2479

eileen.marks@unmc.edu 

Dr. Carmines’ Lab
Pamela K. Carmines Professor DRC 6046 402-559-9343 pcarmines@unmc.edu
Rachel Fallet Researcher DRC 6034 402-559-9354 rwfallet@unmc.edu
Dr. Cornish’s Lab
Kurtis Cornish Professor DRC 5042 402-559-4372 kgcornis@unmc.edu
Kaye Talbitzer Research Technologist II DRC 5070 402-559-6478 ktalbitz@unmc.edu
Richard Robinson Veterinary Technician DRC 5070 402-559-6478 rrobinson@unmc.edu
Dr. Gao’s Lab
Lie Gao Assistant Professor DRC 5010  402-559-8491 lgao@unmc.edu
Chun-hong Shao Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 5062  402-559-3377 cshao@unmc.edu
Dr. Kelso's Lab 
Matthew Kelso Assistant Professor DRC2 3066  402-552-6836 mkelso@unmc.edu
Dr. Kutty's Lab 
Shelby Kutty Associate Professor MSB 2569  402-559-4350 skutty@unmc.edu
Dr. Li's Lab
Yulong Li Associate Professor DRC 6047  402-559-3016 yulongli@unmc.edu
Jinxu Liu Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 6028 402-559-5922 jinxu.liu@unmc.edu
Dongze Zhang Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 6028 402-559-5922 dongze.zhang@unmc.edu
Dr. Padanilam’s Lab
Babu J. Padanilam Professor DRC 6014  402-559-3575 bpadanilam@unmc.edu
Jinu Kim Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 6026  402-559-3824 Jinu.kim@unmc.edu
Hee-seong Jang Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 6026 402-559-3824 TBA 
Sherry Westphal Research Technologist I DRC 6026  402-559-3824 sherry.westphal@unmc.edu
Yuan (John) Ying Graduate Student DRC 6026 402-559-3824 yuan.ying@unmc.edu
Dr. Patel’s Lab
Kaushik P. Patel Professor DRC 5052  402-559-8369 kpatel@unmc.edu
Hong Zheng Assistant Professor DRC 5044  402-559-2889 hzheng@unmc.edu
Neeru Sharma Instructor DRC 5056  402-559-4460 nsharma@unmc.edu
Xuefei Liu Research Technologist I DRC 5056  402-559-2889 xuefeiliu@unmc.edu
Lirong Xu Research Technologist I DRC 5056  402-559-2889 lxu@unmc.edu
Dr. Pipinos' Lab 
Iraklis Pipinos Professor SWH 5042 402-559-9549 ipipinos@unmc.edu
George Casale Associate Professor LTC 9715 402-559-4623 gpcasale@unmc.edu
Duy Ha Graduate Student LTC 9715 402-559-6774 duy.ha@unmc.edu
Dr. Roy’s Lab
Shyamal K. Roy Professor DRC 8043  402-559-6163 skroy@unmc.edu
Prabuddha (Paul) Chakraborty Graduate Student DRC 8064  402-559-8659 pchakrab@unmc.edu
Dr. Rozanski’s Lab
George J. Rozanski Professor DRC 5014  402-559-6056 grozansk@unmc.edu
Dr. Sansom’s Lab
Steven C. Sansom Professor DRC 6013  402-559-2919 ssansom@unmc.edu
Huaqing Li Instructor DRC 6020 402-559-2918

huaqing.li@unmc.edu 

Donghai Wen Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 6020 402-559-2918 donghai.wen@unmc.edu
Yang Yuan Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 6020 402-559-2918 yang.yuan@unmc.edu
Paige Warner Research Technologist I DRC 6020  402-559-2918

paige.warner@unmc.ed

Ryan Cornelius Graduate Student DRC 6020  402-559-2918 rcorneli@unmc.edu
Dr. Schultz’s Lab
Harold D. Schultz Professor DRC 5046  402-559-7167 hschultz@unmc.edu
Noah Marcus Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 5008  402-559-3078 nmarcus@unmc.edu
Mary Ann Zink Research Technologist II DRC 5032  402-559-5704 mzink@unmc.edu
Dr. Sisson's Lab 
Joseph H. Sisson Professor DRC2 1067  402-559-8834 jsisson@unmc.edu
 Dr. Mishra's Lab
Paras Mishra Assistant Professor DRC 5047 402-559-8524

paraskumar.mishra@unmc.edu

Shyam Nandi Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 5060 402-559-5066

shyam.nandi@unmc.edu 

Surender Sharawat Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 5060 402-559-5066

TBA 

Hamid Shahshahan Research Technologist I DRC 5060 402-559-5066

hamid.shahshahan@unmc.edu 

Dr. Toris' Lab
Carol B. Toris Professor DRC 4013 402-559-7492 ctoris@unmc.edu
Cassandra (Cassie) Hay Graduate Student DRC 4024 402-559-3983 cassandra.steiner@unmc.edu
Dr Viswanathan's Lab
Saraswathi Viswanathan Assistant Professor VAH R151 402-995-3033 s.viswanathan@unmc.edu
Dr. Zimmerman’s Lab
Matthew C. Zimmerman Associate Professor DRC 5044  402-559-7842 mczimmerman@unmc.edu
Adam Case Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 5008  402-559-3078 adam.case@unmc.edu
Jun (Jennifer) Tian Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 5026 402-559-7843 jtian@unmc.edu
Jocelyn (Joci) Jones Research Technologist I DRC 5026  402-559-7843 jocelynjones@unmc.edu
Urmi (Bobby) Basu Graduate Student DRC 5026 402-559-7843 urmi.basu@unmc.edu
Krupa Savalia Graduate Student DRC 5026 402-559-7843 krupa.savalia@unmc.edu
Dr. Zucker’s Lab
Irving Zucker Professor DRC 5005  402-559-7161 izucker@unmc.edu
Hanjun (Harry) Wang Instructor DRC 5064 402-559-8523 hanjunwang@unmc.edu
Karla Haack Instructor DRC 5013 402-559-4370 kvincent@unmc.edu
Min Li Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 5064 402-559-8523

min.li@unmc.edu 

Johnnie Hackley Researcher DRC 5066  402-559-7468 jhackley@unmc.edu
Phyllis Anding Research Technologist II DRC 5024  402-559-7312 panding@unmc.edu
Pamela Curry Research Technologist I DRC 5066  402-559-7468 pcurry@unmc.edu
Li Yu Research Technologist I DRC 5024  402-559-7468 yli@unmc.edu
Alicia Schiller Graduate Student DRC 5066  402-559-7468 adiener@unmc.edu
Bryan Becker Graduate Student DRC 5064 402-559-8523 bryan.becker@unmc.edu
Peter Pellegrino Graduate Student DRC 5066 402-559-7468 peter.pellegrino@unmc.edu

;