Physiology Faculty and Students in the News

Erin Rosenbaugh, graduate student was the recipient of the Department of Cellular and Integrative Physiology Award given at the Midwest Student Research Forum.

Dr. Matthew Zimmerman received the New Investigator Award from the Neural Control and Autonomic Regulation section of The American Physiological Society

Sarah Clayton, graduate student was the recipient of The "Pincus Award" The Pincus Award is given by Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology (FASEB) to a graduate or postdoctoral trainee for exceptional service to a member society to help defray expenses of attending a scientific meeting. Ms Clayton served on the Animal Care and Experimentation Committee of The American Physiological Society.

The American Physiological Society Women in Physiology Committee selected Erin Rosenbaugh as one of the recipients of the 2011 Caroline tum Suden/Frances A. Hellebrandt/Steven M. Horvath Professional Opportunity Award. Erin will receive a certificate of recognition and a cash prize of $500 upon presentation of her poster at the Experimental Biology 2011 meeting in Washington DC.

Sumit Kar was selected by the Society for Experimental Biology and Medicine (SEBM) Young Investigator Award Committee to receive a SEBM Young Investigator Award of $500 to present his research at Experimental Biology 2011 in Washington DC.

Noah Marcus and Erin Rosenbaugh received American Heart Association Midwest Affiliate Fellowship for a two-year period.