Faculty Laboratory Personnel

Administration
Irving H. Zucker, Ph.D. Chair DRC 5005 402-559-7161 izucker@unmc.edu
Pamela K. Carmines Vice Chair for Graduate Education DRC 6046 402-559-9343 pcarmines@unmc.edu
Kurtis G. Cornish Vice Chair for Medical/Professional Education DRC 5042  402-559-4372 kgcornis@unmc.edu
Cindy R. Norton CPS/CAP Administrator II DRC 5005 402-559-4429 cnorton@unmc.edu
Administrative Staff
Cindy R. Norton CPS/CAP Administrator II DRC 5005 402-559-4429 cnorton@unmc.edu
Janine Wilson Office Associate I DRC 5005 402-559-7157 jmwilson@unmc.edu
Pearl Sorensen Office Associate II DRC 5005 402-559-3361 psorense@unmc.edu
Deb Davis Accounting Technician DRC 5005 402-559-7761

debra.davis@unmc.edu

1st Year Graduate Students
Camille Clare Graduate Student DRC 5009  402-559-4460 camille.clare@unmc.edu
Mina Hanna Graduate Student DRC 5009  402-559-4460 mina.hanna@unmc.edu
Bri Ward Graduate Student DRC 5009 402-559-4460

brianna.ward@unmc.edu 

Dr. Carmines’ Lab
Pamela K. Carmines Professor DRC 6046 402-559-9343 pcarmines@unmc.edu
Rachel Fallet Researcher DRC 6034 402-559-9354 rwfallet@unmc.edu
Debra Irsik Graduate Student DRC 6032 402-559-2479

dirsik@unmc.edu 

Dr. Cornish’s Lab
Kurtis Cornish Professor DRC 5042 402-559-4372 kgcornis@unmc.edu
Kaye Talbitzer Research Technologist II DRC 5070 402-559-6478 ktalbitz@unmc.edu
Richard Robinson Veterinary Technician DRC 5070 402-559-6478 rrobinson@unmc.edu
Dr. Gao’s Lab
Lie Gao Assistant Professor DRC 5010  402-559-8491 lgao@unmc.edu
Chun-hong Shao Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 5062  402-559-3377 cshao@unmc.edu
Dr. Kelso's Lab 
Matthew Kelso Assistant Professor DRCII 3066  402-552-6836 mkelso@unmc.edu
Dr. Kutty's Lab 
Shelby Kutty Associate Professor MSB 2569  402-559-4350

skutty@unmc.edu

Dr. Padanilam’s Lab
Babu J. Padanilam Professor DRC 6014  402-559-3575 bpadanilam@unmc.edu
Jinu Kim Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 6026  402-559-3824 Jinu.kim@unmc.edu
Manju George Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 6026  402-559-3824 mgeorge@unmc.edu
Kelly Long Research Technologist I DRC 6026  402-559-3824 kelong@unmc.edu
Youngsu Cho Laboratory Assistant II DRC 6026 402-559-3824

youngsu.cho@unmc.edu 

Yuan (John) Ying Graduate Student DRC 6026 402-559-3824

yuan.ying@unmc.edu 

Dr. Patel’s Lab
Kaushik P. Patel Professor DRC 5052  402-559-8369 kpatel@unmc.edu
Hong Zheng Assistant Professor DRC 5044  402-559-2889 hzheng@unmc.edu
Neeru Sharma Instructor DRC 5056  402-559-4460 nsharma@unmc.edu
Bo Xu Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 5056  402-559-2889 bo.xu@unmc.edu
Xuefei Liu Research Technologist I DRC 5056  402-559-2889 xuefeiliu@unmc.edu
Lirong Xu Research Technologist I DRC 5056  402-559-2889 lxu@unmc.edu
Tamra Llewellyn Graduate Student DRC 5056  402-559-2889 ttrehear@unmc.edu
Dr. Pipinos' Lab 
Iraklis Pipinos Professor SWH 5042 402-559-9549

ipipinos@unmc.edu

George Casale Associate Professor LTC 9715 402-559-4623

gpcasale@unmc.edu 

Duy Ha Graduate Student LTC 9715 402-559-6774

duy.ha@unmc.edu 

Dr. Roy’s Lab
Shyamal K. Roy Professor DRC 8043  402-559-6163 skroy@unmc.edu
Prabuddha (Paul) Chakraborty Graduate Student DRC 8064  402-559-8659 pchakrab@unmc.edu
Dr. Rozanski’s Lab
George J. Rozanski Professor DRC 5014  402-559-6056 grozansk@unmc.edu
Dr. Sansom’s Lab
Steven C. Sansom Professor DRC 6013  402-559-2919 ssansom@unmc.edu
Donghai Wen Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 6020 402-559-2918

donghai.wen@unmc.edu 

Yang Yuan Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 6020 402-559-2918

yang.yuan@unmc.edu 

Lori Fitzwater Research Technologist I DRC 6020  402-559-2918 lori.hatcher@unmc.edu
Ryan Cornelius Graduate Student DRC 6020  402-559-2918 rcorneli@unmc.edu
Dr. Schultz’s Lab
Harold D. Schultz Professor DRC 5046  402-559-7167 hschultz@unmc.edu
Noah Marcus Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 5008  402-559-3078 nmarcus@unmc.edu
Rodrigo Del Rio Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 5012 402-559-2493

rodrigo.delrio@unmc.edu 

Mary Ann Zink Research Technologist II DRC 5032  402-559-5704 mzink@unmc.edu
Dr. Toris' Lab
Carol B. Toris Professor DRC 4013 402-559-7492

ctoris@unmc.edu 

Cassandra (Cassie) Steiner Graduate Student DRC 4024 402-559-3983

cassandra.steiner@unmc.edu

Dr. Zimmerman’s Lab
Matthew C. Zimmerman Associate Professor DRC 5044  402-559-7842 mczimmerman@unmc.edu
Adam Case Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 5008  402-559-3078

adam.case@unmc.edu

Saleena Alikunju Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 5013 402-559-4370

salikunju@unmc.edu 

Jun (Jennifer) Tian Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 5026 402-559-7843

jtian@unmc.edu 

Jocelyn (Joci) Jones Research Technologist I DRC 5026  402-559-7843 jocelynjones@unmc.edu
Erin Rosenbaugh Graduate Student DRC 5026  402-559-7843 erosena@unmc.edu
Urmi (Bobby) Basu Graduate Student DRC 5026 402-559-7843

urmi.basu@unmc.edu

Krupa Savalia Gruaduate Student DRC 5026 402-559-7843

krupa.savalia@unmc.edu 

Dr. Zucker’s Lab
Irving Zucker Professor DRC 5005  402-559-7161 izucker@unmc.edu
Hanjun (Harry) Wang Instuctor DRC 5066  402-559-7468

hanjunwang@unmc.edu

Karla Haack Postdoctoral Fellow DRC 5013 402-559-4370 kvincent@unmc.edu
Johnnie Hackley Researcher DRC 5066  402-559-7468 jhackley@unmc.edu
Phyllis Anding Research Technologist II DRC 5024  402-559-7312 panding@unmc.edu
Pamela Curry Research Technologist I DRC 5066  402-559-7468 pcurry@unmc.edu
Li Yu Research Technologist I DRC 5024  402-559-7468 yli@unmc.edu
Alicia Schiller Graduate Student DRC 5066  402-559-7468 adiener@unmc.edu
Bryan Becker Graduate Student DRC 5066  402-559-7468 bryan.becker@unmc.edu
Peter Pellegrino Graduate Student DRC 5066 402-559-7468

peter.pellegrino@unmc.edu