Council Members

Iqbal Ahmad, PHD
Iqbal Ahmad, Ph.D.
Chair
Professor
Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences
iahmad@unmc.edu


Terrence Donohue, Ph.D.
Professor
Internal Medicine
tdonohue@unmc.edu

Keith Johnson, PhD
Keith Johnson, Ph.D.
Professor
Oral Biology
kjohnsonr@unmc.edu
Dr. Marky
Luis A. Marky, PhD
Professor
Pharmaceutical Sciences
lmarky@unmc.edu 
Myrna Newland, MD
Myrna Newland, M.D.
Professor
Anesthesiology
mnewland@unmc.edu
Kaushik Patel, PhD
Kaushik Patel, Ph.D.
Professor
Cellular & Integrative Physiology
kpatel@unmc.edu
Jialin Zheng, MD
Jialin Zheng, M.D.
Professor
Pharmacology & Experimental Neuroscience
jzheng@unmc.edu
 

Crystal Bethel-Brown
Crystal Bethel-Brown, Ph.D.
Postdoc Research Associate
Pharmacology and Experimental Neuroscience
c.bethelbrown@unmc.edu

David Schneberger, PhD
David Schneberger, Ph.D.
Postdoc Fellow 
Internal Medicine
d.schneberger@unmc.edu

Marissa Stanton, PhD
Marissa Stanton, PhD.
Postdoc Research Associate
Biochem and Molecular Biology
mstanton@unmc.edu
 

;