Advisory Council Members

The council provides direction and prioritization for work of the Center during semi-annual meetings with representation from various units at the University of Nebraska system, government, and the business community.

Mark Bowen, Director, UNMC Government Relations Timoree Klingler, Executive Director, Nebraska Nurses Association 
Cory D. Shaw, Chief Executive Officer, UNMC Physicians Nancy Thompson, CEO, Health Center Association of Nebraska
Tom Tape, Professor, Internal Medicine, UNMC Division of General Medicine John Roberts, Executive Director, Nebraska Rural Health Association
Jerry Deichert, Director, Center for Public Affairs Research, University of Nebraska - Omaha Tom Jenkins, Vice President & General Counsel, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska
Amy M. Haddad, Director, Center for Health Policy and Ethics, Dr. C.C. and Mabel L. Criss Endowed Chair in the Health Sciences, Creighton University David Palm, Administrator, Office of Community Health and Performance Management, State of Nebraska DHHS
Jeremy Nordquist, Senator, District 7, Nebraska State Legislature Kerri Peterson, Director of Juvenile Justice, Neighborhood Safety, Workforce Supports and Teen Health, The Sherwood Foundation