Participating Departments

UNMC Areas with Summer Research Opportunities and Contact Information

Eppley Institute for Cancer Research
Contact: Diane Torrey
Summer Research Fellowship Program
DRC II - Room 5002E
985950 Nebr Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-5950
Telephone: 402-559-4092
Email: dtorrey@unmc.edu
Deadline: March 1

Internal Medicine
Contact: Selaba Travis
983332 Nebr Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-3332
Telephone: 402-559-4875
Email: stravis@unmc.edu
Deadline: March 1

MD/PhD Summer Undergraduate Research Program
Contact: Sonja Cox
985520 Nebr Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-5520
Telephone: 402-559-8242
Email: sacox@unmc.edu
Deadline: March 1

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Contact: Karen Hankins
985870 Nebr Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-5870
Telephone: 402-559-4417
Email: karen.hankins@unmc.edu
Deadline: March 1

Cellular & Integrative Physiology
Contact: Kim Kavan
985850 Nebr Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-5850
Telephone: 402-559-4426
Email: kimberly.kavan@unmc.edu
Deadline: March 1

Pathology and Microbiology
Contact: Tuire Cechin
985900 Nebr Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-5900
Telephone: 402-559-4042
Email: tcechin@unmc.edu
Deadline: March 1

Pediatrics
Contact: Victoria Nakibuuka-Muli
982165 Nebr Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-2165
Telephone: 402-559-0685
Email: vmuli@unmc.edu
Deadline: March 1

Pharmaceutical Sciences
Contact: Jim Gamerl
986000 Nebr Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-6000
Telephone: 402-559-5134
Email: james.gamerl@unmc.edu
Deadline: March 1

Pharmacology and Experimental Neuroscience
Contact: Leticia Tran
985800 Nebr Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-5800
Telephone: 402-559-4044
Email: leticia.tran@unmc.edu
Deadline: March 1

Summer Undergraduate Research Program
Contact: Sherman Petite
984275 Nebr Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-4275
Telephone: 402-559-4196
Email: spetite@unmc.edu
Deadline: March 1

 

;