Contact Us

For questions regarding research news or events at UNMC please contact Public Relations:
 
(402) 559-4353, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
For the media

 

Research Office contact information:

Vice Chancellor for Research Contact
Jennifer Larsen, MD phone:  402-559-4837
Pamela S. Welch, BS, Administrator to the Vice-Chancellor phone:  402-559-4837
Fax:  402-559-8445
email:  pswelch@unmc.edu
Veronica (Jones) Ware, BS, MBA, Financial Research Administrator  phone:  402-559-5635
email:  jonesv@unmc.edu 
Associate Vice-Chancellors for Research Contact
Kenneth Bayles, PhD, Associate Vice-Chancellor for Basic Science Research phone:  402-559-4945
email:  kbayles@unmc.edu
Assistant to Dr. Bayles:  Kara Brown (402-559-4116)
Christopher Kratovchil, MD, Associate Vice-Chancellor for Clinical Research phone:  402-559-8490
email: ckratoch@unmc.edu
Assistant to Dr. Kratochvil:  Jodi Ehrig (402-559-8490)
Research Resources Contact
Paula Turpen, PhD, Director Research Resources

phone:  402-559-6162
email:  pbturpen@unmc.edu
Assistant to Dr. Turpen:  Deb (Choate) Hawkins (402-559-8444)

Melanie Stewart, BA, DRC Research Resources Manager phone:  402-559-3231
email:  mlstewart@unmc.edu
Linda Wilkie, BS, VT, Institutional Research Analyst/Coordinator phone:  402-559-7649
email:  lwilkie@unmc.edu
Administrative Support Contact
Tara Stafford, Administrator Clinical Research Center phone:  402-559-6803
email:  tstafford@unmc.edu
Deborah (Choate) Hawkins, Administrative Associate phone:  402-559-8444
email:  deb.hawkins@unmc.edu
Jodi Ehrig, Office Associate phone:  402-559-8490
email:  jehrig@unmc.edu

 

contact us
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research
987878 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha,  NE  68198-7878
402-559-8490

;