IPE Curriculum Committee

The IPE Curriculum Committee is the central steering committee for IPE at UNMC. Membership consists of at least two members from each college or school, and a student representative.

The committee meets monthly, and receives input from the Student subcommittees. It is responsible for the design and implementation of the spring and fall campus IPE days, which serve to introduce IPE to first-year students from all colleges. In addition, the IPE Curriculum Committee is also responsible for the development of new IPE initiatives, review of current initiatives, and overall direction of UNMC's IPE program. 

Curriculum Committee members include: 


Nicole Kolm-Valdivia, PhD, MPH
Director of Professional Programs, College of Public Health
Interim Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs 


beam.JPG Elizabeth Beam, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor, College of Nursing, Omaha
HEROES Program Director, UNMC College of Nursing
Education Researcher, Academic Affairs
Assistant Director of Research, Nebraska Biocontainment Unit, Nebraska Medicine

Liliana Bronner Liliana Bronner, BA, MHSA
Clinical Education Manager
Department of Family Medicine, Primary Care Center for Education, Research, & Healthcare Design
College of Medicine

David Brown David Brown, PhD
Executive Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor, Oral Biology
College of Dentistry

Stephanie Burge Stephanie Burge, APRN-BC, MSN, FNP
College of Nursing - Kearney Division

cochran-t.jpg Teresa M. Cochran, PT, DPT, MA, GCS, FNAP
Associate Professor
Division of Physical Therapy Education
College of Allied Health Professions

Collier_Dean Dean Collier, PharmD., BCPS
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
College of Pharmacy

  Kellie Ellerbusch
LEND Training Director, Munroe-Meyer Institute
Coordinator, Interdisciplinary Education & UCEDD Associate, UNMC

CindyEllis2017.jpg Cynthia R. Ellis, MD
Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics and Psychiatry
College of Medicine
Director of Developmental Medicine, Munroe-Meyer Institute

grammer Shaun Grammer, MS, PA-C
Associate Professor
Division of Physician Assistant Education
College of Allied Health Professions

grant.JPG Kay Grant, MS
Program Coordinator, Office of Health Professions Education
Nebraska Medicine

Teresa Hartman Teresa Hartman, MLS
Associate Professor
Education and Research Services Librarian
McGoogan Health Sciences Library

William Hay William Hay, MD
Associate Professor
Department of Family Medicine
College of Medicine

Devin Nickol Devin Nickol, MD — Co-Chair
Associate Dean for Interprofessional Education, Academic Affairs
Associate Professor, Division of General Internal Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine, College of Medicine

Missy Ofe Fleck Missy Ofe Fleck, RN, PhD
Assistant Professor
College of Nursing

yun Yun Saksena, MMSc, DMD
Associate Dean, Education
Associate Professor
College of Dentistry

talmon.JPG Geoffrey A. Talmon, MD
Professor, Department of Pathology & Microbiology, UNMC
Vice Chair, Medical Education
Director, Residency Program, Pathol/Microbiol

Gary Yee Gary C. Yee, PharmD, FCCP, BCOP — Co-Chair
Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
College of Pharmacy

Committee Support Staff:


Keely Lovgren Coordinator 
iEXCEL/IPE Program Coordinator, Academic Affairs 


Back to Top