Faculty and Staff

Under the leadership of Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, H. Dele Davies, M.D., the Interprofessional Academy of Educators is led by a director, two associate directors and advisory council members from all areas of UNMC.

Image of Dr. Geoff Talmon

Geoffrey Talmon, M.D.

Associate Professor
Vice Chair for Medical Education
Department of Pathology and Microbiology
College of Medicine

402-559-4793 | Email | Biography

Image of Kim Michael

Kim Michael, M.A., R.T.(R), R.D.M.S., R.V.T.
Associate Director

Anderson Professor
Director, Diagnostic Medical Sonography Education
College of Allied Health Professions

402-559-1189 | Email | Biography

Image of Dr. Andrew Patterson

Andrew Patterson, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Director

Executive Vice Chair
Larson Professor of Anesthesiology
Department of Anesthesiology
College of Medicine

402-559-7386 | Email


Elizabeth Beam, Ph.D., R.N.
Education Researcher

Assistant Professor
University of Nebraska Programs of Excellence Biopreparedness Grant
College of Nursing - Omaha

402-559-6547 | Email | Biography


Ron Shope, Ph.D.
Education Researcher

Associate Professor
Department of Health Promotion, Social and Behavioral Health
College of Public Health

402-559-7165 | Email | Biography