Contact Us

To learn more about the Faculty Mentorship Program, contact:

Image of Dr. Rowan Zetterman

Rowen K. Zetterman, M.D., M.A.C.P., M.A.C.G.

Dr. Zetterman is an internist, gastroenterologist and hepatologist, as well as a professor of internal medicine at UNMC. He is dean emeritus, Creighton University School of Medicine, and a former chief of staff for the Nebraska-Western Iowa VA Health Care System. He has served in several leadership positions throughout his career. Learn more about Dr. Zetterman.

402-559-5108  |  Email

Or contact a member of the Mentoring Committee:

Jeffrey N. Baldwin, Pharm.D., F.A.Ph.A., F.A.S.H.P.
Vice Chair for Education and Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice
College of Pharmacy

Laura D. Bilek, P.T., Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research
College of Allied Health Professions

Shannon Boerner, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine Division of General Medicine
College of Medicine

Pamela K. Carmines, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean - Engagement and Assessment, Graduate Studies
Professor and Vice Chair for Graduate Education, Cellular & Integrative Physiology, College of Medicine

Marlene Z. Cohen, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Professor, Kenneth E. Morehead Endowed Chair in Nursing, and Associate Dean for Research
College of Nursing – Omaha Division

Sheila J. Ellis, M.D.
Associate Professor, College of Medicine
Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs, Nebraska Medicine

Mark H. Fleisher, M.D.
Professor, Psychiatry
College of Medicine

Howard S. Fox, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Pharmacology and Experimental Neuroscience, and Senior Associate Dean, UNMC Research and Development
College of Medicine

William W. Johnson, D.D.S., M.S.
Associate Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Adult Restorative Dentistry
College of Dentistry

Kimberly Latacha, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Genetics, Cell Biology and Anatomy
College of Medicine

Lea Pounds, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Instructor, Department of Health Promotion, Social and Behavioral Health
College of Public Health

Lynnette Leeseberg Stamler, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Programs
College of Nursing – Omaha Division