Committee Members


Shilpa Buch, Ph.D.
Professor and Vice Chair for Research, Pharmacology and Experimental Neuroscience, College of Medicine
Director, Nebraska Center for Substance Abuse Research

Founder and Ex-chair

Susan Swindells, M.B.B.S.
Professor, Internal Medicine/Infectious Diseases, College of Medicine
Director, Office of Equity

Vice Chair

Kimberley Haynes-Henson, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology/Pain Medicine
College of Medicine


Caren M. Barnes, R.D.H., M.S.
Professor, Department of Dental Hygiene
College of Dentistry

Rachel Bonnema, M.D. 
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine/General Medicine-Academic
College of Medicine

Cynthia Ellis, M.D. 
Director, Developmental Pediatrics, Munroe-Meyer Institute
Associate Professor, Pediatrics, College of Medicine

Santhi Gorantla, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Pharmacology and Experimental Neuroscience
College of Medicine

Tammy Jones, M.P.A., R.T. (R)(M)
Program Director and Assistant Professor, Radiography, CVIT and CT Practicum Program
College of Allied Health Professions

Kaihong Su, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor, Pathology and Microbiology
College of Medicine

Melissa Tibbits, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor, Health Promotion, Social and Behavioral Health
College of Public Health

Sowmya Yelamanchili, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor, Pharmacology and Experimental Neuroscience
College of Medicine