Education Council Members

The Education Council attends monthly meetings with the Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, H. Dele Davies, M.D. Those serving as direct advisors to the vice chancellor include:

Gregory M. Karst, P.T., Ph.D. - CHAIR
Executive Assistant Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
College of Allied Health Professions

Howard Y. Liu, M.D. - CHAIR
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Faculty Development
Director, Behavioral Health Education Center of Nebraska
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, College of Medicine 

David Brown, Ph.D.
Executive Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor, Oral Biology
College of Dentistry

Kelly Caverzagie, M.D.
Associate Dean for Educational Strategy
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
College of Medicine

Joan Hill, M.A.
Student Services and Student Financial Services

Emily McElroy, M.L.S.
McGoogan Library of Medicine

Gerald Moore, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor, Internal Medicine
College of Medicine

Dan Moser, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Learning Environment/Internet Services
Department of Information Technology Services 

Devin Nickol, M.D. 
Assistant Dean for Interprofessional Education, Academic Affairs
Associate Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, College of Medicine

Christopher L. Shaffer, Pharm.D., B.C.P.S.
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice
College of Pharmacy

Lynnette Leeseberg Stamler, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Programs
College of Nursing

Cheryl Thompson, Ph.D., R.N.
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs 
Associate Professor, College of Nursing

Jan Tompkins, M.P.H., M.T.(ASCP)
Director, Academic and Student Affairs
Assistant Professor, Clinical Laboratory Science Education
College of Allied Health Professions

James Turpen, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
Executive Associate Dean, Graduate Studies

Brett Wergin
Student Senator
College of Medicine (M4) 

Gary C. Yee, Pharm.D., F.C.C.P., B.C.O.P. 
Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
College of Pharmacy