The Department of Anesthesiology is comprised of physician faculty, residents and fellows, nurse anesthesia providers, researchers, advanced practice providers, educators, and administrative staff. Physicians are organized into divisions based upon their subspecialty expertise. Those divisions are Cardiothoracic, Critical Care, Multispecialty, Obstetric, Pain Medicine and Pediatric Anesthesiology. Explore the People tab to learn more about our department members who help create premier educational programs, innovative research and extraordinary patient care.