2016 BHECN Award Recipients Named

2016 Farm Camp

Congratulations to BHECN’s 2016 Award Recipients presented at the Annual School Mental Health Conference on June 10 (left to right):

Distinguished Service Award: Senator Kathy Campbell
(Joselyn Luedtke, pictured, accepted on her behalf)

Presented to an individual for inspirational leadership, service, advocacy and heart for behavioral health of Nebraska.
Ambassador Awards:
Anitra Warrior, Ph.D., PLP, Morningstar Counseling and
Catherine Jones-Hazledine, Ph.D., Western Nebraska Behavioral Health Clinics
Recognizes the outstanding efforts of a student, trainee or health care professional in mentoring the future behavioral health workforce of Nebraska.
Courage Award:
Robert Donlan, Artist
Recognizes outstanding service and outreach to the behavioral health community by a consumer of services or a family member.