Seminar series

The Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
SEMINAR SERIES
Via Zoom
Mondays, 11:30-12:30 p.m.
(*Unless Otherwise Indicated Below)

 

Guest Speaker

Host

November 9

Sathish K. Natarajan, Ph.D.,

University of Nebraska Lincoln

“Palmitoleate Protects against Zika virus-induced ER Stress and Apoptosis in Placental Trophoblasts”

snatarajan2@unl.edu

Ashley Mohr, Ph.D.,

November 16

Rebekah L. Gundry, PhD, FAHA

Professor and Vice Chair
Department of Cellular and Integrative Physiology

UNMC

Pi-Wan Cheng, Ph.D.,

November 23

Dr. Shweta Joshi, Ph.D. (shjoshi@ucsd.edu) from University of California, San Diego

Kishore Challagundla, Ph.D.,

November 30

Lewis, Robert E rlewis@unmc.edu, UNMC

 

December 7

Students Invited Speaker, Tannishtha Reya, Ph.D., Professor, Pharmacology and Medicine

University of California, San DiegoEmail: treya@ucsd.edu

In case we need more information she wants us to contact: Marcie Kritzik (mkritzik@ucsd.edu) and  Tja Owens (tcowens@health.ucsd.edu

 

Graduate Students

December 14

Micah B. Schott, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor | Associate Consultant

Department of Medicine
Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Email: schott.micah@mayo.edu

Title: Hepatocyte microautophagy of lipid droplets in alcoholic liver disease

Armen Petrosyan, MD, PhD

December 21

Dr. Steve Oghumu (oghumu.1@osu.edu)

Assistant Professor

Department of Pathology

OSU Wexner Medical Center

Wasim Nasser, Ph.D