Community Advisory

The purpose of the Community Advisory Committee is to provide advice into the Center activities, aiding in the overall development and infrastructure of the Center.  Members of the Community Advisory Council will consist of community members, community providers, and interdisciplinary faculty affiliates.


Committee Member Title / Position
Dave Palm UNMC Associate Professor, College of Public Health & Committee Chair
Amy Behnke

CEO Health Center Assocaition of Nebraska (HCAN)

Deb Esser

Chief Medical Officer, BCBS​

Jane Ford-Witthoff

Health Director of Public Health Solutions

Kay (Barbara) Grant Office of Health Professions Education Program Coordinator
Carol Kampschneider VP, Franciscan Care Services
Stephen Lazoritz Medical Director,WellCare of Nebraska, Inc. / Clinical Associate UNMC College of Nursing
Leslie Marsh CEO, Lexington Regional Health Center
Audrey Paulman UNMC, College of Medicine
Donna Polk CEO of Urban Indian Health Coalition
Chuck Schroeder Founding ED of the Rural Futures Institute​
James Summerfelt President & CEO, VNA
Rosalee Yeaworth Former Dean CON, UNMC
Ted Fraser Vice President & State Program Director, CIMRO of Nebraska