Scientific Advancement Committee Members

The Scientific Advancement Committee is co-chaired by Ann Berger and Kim Scarsi.

Committee Members

aberger Ann Berger, PhD, APRN-CNS, AOCNS, FAAN
Professor and Dorothy Hodges Olson Endowed Chair, College of Nursing
Clinical Nurse Specialist- Oncology
Kimberly Scarsi, PharmD, MS, BCPS-ID
Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy
Windy Alonso, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor, College of Nursing
Christine Eisenhauer, PhD, APRN-CNS
Associate Professor, College of Nursing
Howard Fox Howard Fox, MD, PhD
Senior Associate Dean for Research, College of Medicine
Professor, Pharmacology/Experimental Neuroscience
Special Professor, Pathology/Microbiology
Courtesy Professor, Neurological Sciences
Apar Ganti Apar Ganti, MD
Professor, Internal Medicine, Oncology/Hematology
Amy Hoffman Amy Jude Hoffman, PhD, RN
Professor, College of Nursing
Chris Kratochvil Christopher Kratochvil, MD
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
Chief Medical Officer, UNeHealth
Senior Vice President Research, Nebraska Medicine
Stake Professor of Child Psychiatry and Professor
Courtesy Professor, Pediatrics Psychology
Kevin Kupzyk, PhD
Assistant Professor, College of Nursing
Paul Estabrooks Paul Estabrooks, PhD
Harold M Maurer Distinguished Chair, Professor, College of Public Health
Matt Zimmerman Matthew Zimmerman, PhD
Associate Professor
Vice Chair & Director, Integrative Physiology and Molecular Doctoral Program