Annual Report

NPCTU Annual Report 

Download our 2017-2018 Annual Report

Download our 2016-2017 Annual Report

The NPCTU is supported by the National Institutes of Health Office of the Director, Grant Number UG1OD024953. Since taxpayers are funding this project, the NPCTU would like to remain transparent and accountable to our public stakeholders. 

We have established a Scientific Oversight Committee (SOC) to oversee the NPCTU, consisting of both internal and external experts in clinical research and pediatrics. The SOC will work with the NPCTU to incorporate the results of internal annual reviews, feedback from collaborators, and new guidance from the IDeA States Pediatric Network to continually improve our performance as a clinical trials site.

NPCTU Scientific Oversight Committee Members

Ann Anderson Berry, MD, PhD
Professor, Division of Neonatology
Interim Executive Director, Child Health Research Institute
Division Chief, Neonatology
Medical Director - Nebraska Perinatal Quality Improvement Collaborative
Neonatal-Perinatal Fellowship Program Director
Medical Director, NICU Nebraska Medicine and Bellevue NICU
Medical Director, Nebraska Medicine and Bellevue Newborn Nursery 

Archana Chatterjee, MD, PhD
Dean, Chicago Medical School
Vice President for Medical Affairs

Chris Kratochvil, MD
Professor, UNMC Departments of Psychiatry & Pediatrics
Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical Research
Chief Medical Officer, UNeHealth

Barbara A. Pahud, MD, MPH
Associate Director, Vaccine and Treatment Evaluation Unit
Associate Professor of Pediatrics, University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Medicine

William Rizzo, MD
Professor, Division of Inherited Metabolic Diseases
Vice Chair, Pediatric Research

Kari Simonsen, MD
Professor, Division of Pediatric Infectious Disease
Chair, Department of Pediatrics, UNMC
Pediatrician-in-chief, Children's Hospital & Medical Center
UNMC Institutional Representative, American Association of Medical Colleges (AAMC) Group on Women in Medicine and Science