College of Medicine Department Chairs

Anesthesiology- Steven J. Lisco, M.D.
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology- SurinderK. Batra, Ph.D.
Cellular and Integrative Physiology - Irving H. Zucker, Ph.D.
Dermatology - Ashley Wysong M.D.
Emergency Medicine - Michael C. Wadman, M.D.
Family Medicine- Michael A. Sitorius, M.D.
Genetics, Cell Biology and Anatomy- Vimla Band, Ph.D.
Internal Medicine- Debra Romberger, M.D.
Neurological Sciences- Matthew Rizzo, M.D.
Obstetrics and Gynecology- Carl V. Smith, M.D.
Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences- James W. Gigantelli, M.D. Interim Chairman
Orthopedic Surgery and Rehabilitation - Kevin L. Garvin, M.D.
Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery - Dwight T. Jones, M.D.
Pathology and Microbiology - Steven Hinrichs, M.D.
Pediatrics - John Sparks, M.D.
Pharmacology and Experimental Neuroscience - Howard E. Gendelman, M.D.
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation - Samuel Bierner, M.D.
Psychiatry - Howard Liu, M.D.
Radiology - Craig W. Walker, M.D.
Radiation Oncology - Charles A. Enke, M.D.
Surgery -David W. Mercer, M.D.