Faculty Promotion and Tenure

Faculty Promotion and Tenure

The Committee's charge includes:

  1. Recommending policy pertaining to Faculty promotion and tenure to the
    General Faculty.
  2. Receiving from department chair recommendations for promotion and/or
    tenure of respective Faculty members.
  3. Submitting recommendations on promotion and/or tenure on specific
    Faculty members to the Dean.

Promotion and Tenure Guidelines

Committee Procedures

Teri J. Mauch, M.D., Ph.D., Chair
Wally B. Thoreson, M.D., Vice-Chair
Vimla Band, Ph.D. 2025
Erika I. Boesen, Ph.D. 2024
Siddappa N. Byrareddy, Ph.D. 2024
Mark A. Carlson, M.D. 2025
Carol A. Casey, Ph.D. 2025
Yiannis S. Chatzizisis, M.D. 2024
Allison M. Cushman-Vokoun, M.D., Ph.D. 2024
Sheila J. Ellis, M.D. 2025
Paul D. Fey, Ph.D. 2025
Whitney S. Goldner, M.D. 2024
Arika L. Hoffman, M.D. 2024
Georgette D. Kanmogne, Ph.D. 2023*
Kim S. Latacha, Ph.D. 2024
Ming-Fong Lin, Ph.D. 2024
Jared T. Marx, M.D. 2024
Justin L. Mott, M.D., Ph.D. 2024
Steven P. Wengel, M.D. 2025
Rana K. Zabad, M.D. 2024
Peter F. Coccia, M.D. (ex-officio)
Steven J. Lisco, M.D. (ex-officio)