Graduates celebrated through virtual commencement

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, UNMC determined that all colleges would hold virtual commencement ceremonies. The College of Dentistry's virtual commencement ceremony, held on May 7, was a memorable celebration where each graduate was recognized individually for their amazing achievements and honors. The graduates' families and friends and the College of Dentistry community gathered virtually to celebrate all they accomplished during their journeys at the College of Dentistry.
Our graduates will forever be members of our College of Dentistry family. We are so proud of the extraordinary oral health care professionals they have become and can’t wait to see what great things they’ll accomplish next!
The full commencement can be viewed at:
Below are excerpts from the ceremony and the names of the 49 dental and 24 dental hygiene graduates. 
Dr. Paula Harre, president of the College of Dentistry Alumni Association, addresses the college's newest alums. 

Brock Lewis, president of the Dental Class of 2020, addresses his fellow students.

Brianna Hellings, president of the Dental Hygiene Class of 2020, addresses her fellow students.


Doctor of Dental Surgery

Aktham J. Adams, Lincoln
Eric Alan Ahrens, Staplehurst
Brittany A. Albers, Norfolk
Lauren Sutherland Albin, Norfolk
Rory D. Ashdown, Riverton, WY
Christine Ruth Bergman, Osmond
Natalie A. Bussard, North Platte
Curtis Wade Collins, North Platte
Christopher Mario Garth Cooper, Omaha
Colin Blair Dudzinski, Omaha
Adam R. Fjeldheim, Watertown, SD
Tressa Mollie-Marie Gloystein, Hastings
Tyler A. Graham, Riverton, WY
Chancy Clare Hanquist, Clarks
John Andrew Haslam, Scottsbluff
Holly Joy Heien, Gettysburg, SD
Cassandra L. Hoang, Cheyenne, WY
Katie A. Keck, Omaha
Robert Wayne Kirkland, Garland
Alexyss L. Leiker,  Hays, KS
Brock B. Lewis, Seward
Paul B. Lewis, Andover, KS
  (High Distinction)
Cheryl A. Ligon, Omaha
Hannah E. Loseke, Kearney
  (High  Distinction)
David Smith Marshall II, Omaha
Ryan W. Matzen,  Fremont

Robert R. Meyer, Gillette, WY
Tung T. Nguyen, Lincoln
Mary K. O’Brien,  Omaha
Ashton Anne Parmley, Elkhorn
(High Distinction)
Lincoln Richard Pearson, Holdrege
Mary Josephine Pollmiller, Littleton, CO
Kenneth Seth Ramsay, Hyannis
Zachary M. Reierson, Aberdeen, SD
Victor Romero, Jr., Madison
Jarrett Jeffrey Romine, Topeka, KS
Alexa Christine Rosenau, York
Cody Lee Rush, Grand Island
Dasirae D. Sieh, Stanton
  (High Distinction)
Jasmyn C. Thole, Overland Park, KS
Collin B. Tussing, Lincoln
Noah Joseph Vacanti, Omaha
Lucas Paul Van Ermen, Sioux Falls, SD
Vy T. Vu, Lincoln
Tong Wang, China
Michael Thomas Weber, Elkhorn
Brooke E. Wentz, Crete
Nicholas Eugene White, Douglas, WY
Jared Austin Zysset, Roca


Bachelor of Science in Dental Hygiene

Yahia Salem Al Sarhani, Iraq
Morgan Nicole Broussard, Gering
Samantha Rene Camenzind, Laurel
Lora Lucile Edelman, York
Jesse Lynn Grotelueschen, Octavia
Tori Marie Hellbusch, Fullerton
Brianna Taylor Hellings, Lincoln
Maria Celeste Hernandez, Dallas, TX
Hannah Marie Jamison, Chadron
Benjamin Patrick Lindquist, Osceola
Cari Amanda Mazour, Lincoln
Allyson Lynn Mohr, Kennard

Taylor Rae Mroczek, Gothenburg
Skyler Elizabeth Neal, Lincoln
Abigail Mae McEnaney Ross, Tarkio, MO
Leah Marie SackschewskySeward
Sierra Jane Schuessler, Kearney
Sydney Serp, Omaha
Elizabeth Grace Shavlik, Omaha
Mikaela Courtney Sorensen, Lincoln
Michaela M. Thomas, Papillion
Samantha Nicole Vermilion, Alliance
Emily Ann Walker, Norfolk
Maikayla Lauren Weiss, Ainsworth