Cohort 3 (2015)

The first group of student award winners for the UNMC E-Learning Funded Awards Program were allowed to choose the module topic and their faculty advisor based on their interests. Our first cohort of student e-learning developers includes:

Tyler Chonis, Michaela Klesitz and Jackson Wagoner
Faculty advisor: Geoffrey Talmon, MD
A Face of Care: A Patient's Journey Through Breast Cancer Therapy 

Caitlin Fee and Beau Ehlers
Faculty advisor: David McMillan, PhD
Defeating Antibiotic Resistance: Mastering Drugs and Bugs

Arixa Herrera and Halah Alhawil
Faculty advisor: Maheswari Mukherjee, PhD
Preparatory Techniques in Cytology

Amanda Hug, Lauren Awe and Crystal Epstein
Faculty advisors: Heidi Keeler, PhD, RN.; Lyndsay Dean, MSN, FNP, APPMH; Marlene Lindeman, MSN, RN, CNS
What to Do Next: An Interactive Journey Combining Behavioral Health and Medical-Surgical Nursing

Marisa Johnson and Taylor Majerus
Faculty advisor: Betsy Becker, PT, DPT, CLT-LANA
Range of Motion Examination of the Cervical Spine

Tate Johnson
Faculty advisor: Amy Cannella, MD
Rheumatology Remedy Stand

Cory Rohlfsen
Module 1 — Faculty advisor: David O'Dell, MD
EKGs: Basics of Rate and Rhythm 
Module 2 — Faculty advisors: Jim Medder, MD, and Paul Paulman, MD
RESPECT Clinic: A "Crash Course" in STDs 

Alizabeth Truhe
Faculty advisor: Kimberly Michael, MA, RT(R), RDMS, RVT
Aortic Aneurysm Module 

Alex Walker
Faculty advisor: Matthew DeVries, MD
ABCs of Chest X-ray for Health Professionals

Yang Wang, Rajvi Wani, Sankeerth Rampa and He Zhu
Faculty advisors: Fernando Wilson, PhD, and Jim Stimpson, PhD
A Practical Guide of Lease Financing Decisions Within Health Services Organizations