Resident Research Symposium 2021

Poster Presentations:

Session 1, 6:14-6:45

  1. Arthur Grinstead, MD
    "Neonatal outcomes when utilizing propranolol during induction of labor, a retrospective cohort study"

    Grinstead Poster Final

    View Dr. Grinstead's poster presentation

    arthur.grinstead@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 6:15-6:45)

  2. Benjamin Stang, MD
    "The use of propranolol in conjunction with oxytocin for induction of labor: a restrospective cohort study"

    Stang Poster Final

    View Dr. Stang's poster presentation

    benjamin.stang@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 6:15-6:45)

  3. Zachary Wordekemper, MD
    "Improving Colorectal Cancer Screening in Durham Outpatient Family Medicine Clinic"

    Wordekemper Poster Final

    View Dr. Wordekemper's poster presentation

    zachary.wordekemper@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 6:15-6:45)

  4. Marie Rodehorst, MD
    "Designing a Breastfeeding Medicine Curriculum for Rural Residency Programs"

    Rodehorst Poster Final

    View Dr. Rodehorst's poster presentation

    marie.rodehorst@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 6:15-6:45)

  5. Grant Saltzgaber, MD
    "COVID-19 Model in Nebraska Using a Compartmental Model with Focus on the Effect of Social Distancing, the "Beta Factor""

    saltzgaber

    View Dr. Saltzgaber's poster presentation

    grant.saltzgaber@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 6:15-6:45)

Session 2, 6:45-7:15

  1. Jordan Moncrief, MD
    "Abdominal aortic aneurysm (AAA) screening using point of care ultrasound (POCUS) in primary care clinic"

    Moncrief Poster Final


    View Dr. Moncrief's poster presentation

    jordan.moncrief@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 6:45-7:15)

  2. Frances Hindt, MD
    "Needs Assessment for Medication Assisted Treatment for Opioid Use Disorder in the DOC Family Medicine Clinic"

    Hindt Poster Final

    View Dr. Hindt's poster presentation

    frances.hindt@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 6:45-7:15)

  3. Ryan Hunter, MD
    "A Case of Extreme Duration of Extreme Restricting-Type Anorexia Nervosa"

    Hunter Poster Final

    View Dr. Hunter's poster presentation

    ryan.hunter@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 6:45-7:15)

  4. Rachel Stringer, MD
    "Ketogenic or Ketoacidosis: The risky combination of ketogenic diets and SGLT-2 inhibitors in patients with T2DM"

    Stringer Poster Final

    View Dr. Stringer's poster presentation

    rachel.bowers@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 6:45-7:15)

  5. Michael Nelson, MD
    "Hyperhidrosis is Easy for Family Medicine"
    Nelson Poster Final
    View Dr. Nelson's poster presentation

    michaelj.nelson@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 6:45-7:15)

Session 3, 7:15-7:45

  1. Regan Malcolm, MD
    "Cognitive Bias: A Rheumatologic Disorder Disguised as Musculoskeletal Injuries"

    Malcolm Poster

    View Dr. Malcolm's poster presentation

    regan.rogers@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 7:15-7:45)

  2. Carissa Mangus, MD
    "Quality Improvement Project: Improving Pediatric Developmental Screening and Clinic Workflow in the DOC Family Medicine Clinic"

    Mangus Poster Final

    View Dr. Mangus's poster presentation

    carissa.mangus@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 7:15-7:45)

  3. Darby Luckey, DO
    "Got Milk? Yes...and Renal Failure!"

    Luckey Poster Final

    View Dr. Luckey's poster presentation

    darby.luckey@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 7:15-7:45)

  4. Bradley Hohwieler, MD
    "POCUS in Primary Care Clinic"
    Hohweiler Poster Final
    View Dr. Hohwieler's poster presentation

    bradley.hohwieler@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 7:15-7:45)

  5. Peter Mitchell Martin, DO
    "Early Sports Specialization (ESS) in Mid-Major Collegiate Athletes: Further Analyzing Its Impact on Injury and Burnout"

    Martin Poster Final

    View Dr. Martin's poster presentation

    peter.martin@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 7:15-7:45)

Session 4, 7:45-8:15

  1. Sean McDade, DO
    "Labor Pains? A Case of Peripartum Appendicitis"

    McDade Poster Final

    View Dr. McDade's poster presentation

    sean.mcdade@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 7:45-8:15)

  2. Hannah Siel, MD
    "Quality Initiative to Improve Breast Cancer Screening Rates in a Family Medicine Clinic"

    Siel Poster Final

    View Dr. Siel's poster presentation

    hannah.siel@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 7:45-8:15)

  3. Maria Rojas-Bita, MD
    "Family Medicine Residents' Perspective on Ability to Manage Common Psychiatric Disorders"
     

    Rojas-Bita Poster Final

    View Dr. Rojas-Bita's poster presentation

    maria.rojasacevedo@unmc.edu 
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 7:45-8:15)

  4. Joseph Cherri, MD
    "Postpartum Fever:  a common diagnosis at an uncommon time"

    Cherry Poster Final

    View Dr. Cherri's poster presentation

    joseph.cherri@unmc.edu 
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 7:45-8:15)

  5. Bret Elliot, MD
    "A Case of Report of Spontaneous Pyogenic Vertebral Osteomyelitis, Discitis, and Bilateral Paraspinous Abscesses"

    Elliott Poster Final
     

    View Dr. Elliot's poster presentation

    bret.elliott@unmc.edu
    Chat with presenter on Zoom (4/21/21, 7:45-8:15)

View the 3/24/21 Oral Presentations