Nancy & Ronald Reagan Award

Nancy and Ronald Reagan Alzheimer's Scholarship Fund Award

President and Mrs. ReaganPresident and Mrs. Reagan dedicated themselves to helping accelerate Alzheimer's research. In 1995 they joined with the Alzheimer's Association to create the Ronald and Nancy Reagan Research Institute. This Institute, with its focus on cutting-edge basic science, enabled the Association to develop the biological segment of its research program and move toward funding innovative research aimed at precise molecular targets. To honor President Reagan's memory the Kinman-Oldfield Family Foundation has established the Nancy and Ronald Reagan Alzheimer's Scholarship Fund Award. Each year the award recognizes students and very early investigators pursuing initial work in Alzheimer's research.

Research Award Recipients:

2005 Prasad Padala, MD
2006 Heather Titman, MD
2007 Kalpana Padala, MD
2008 Daniel Flaherty
2009 Natalie Manley
2010 Richard Carlson, Jr.
2011 Crystal Reyelts
2012 Bradley Witbrodt
2013 Matthew Varon
2014 David Bayne, Sarah Leavitt, Annaliese Bosco, and Tiffany Volden
2015 Brett Grieb, Jacob Hettenbaugh, Monica Krause, and Gaby Mock
2016 Brianna Harder, Sasha Kapil, and Paige Scholer
2017 Rachel Coburn, Alex Hansen, Claire Svec, and Kaleb Thomas
2018 Katherine Olson, PhD
2019 Carly Faller, Claire Ferguson, and Ran Jing
2020 Ahmed Morsy
2021 Tami Braley and Abi Heller