Calendar Permissions - Delegating Access

 

Delegate Calendar Access

To grant someone permission to manage your calendar, you will have to 'delegate access' and give them 'editor' privileges.

Go to:

File > Account Settings > Delegate Access > Add (Select people from address book.  You can add multiple people)

Select 'Editor'

Uncheck "Delegate receives copies of meeting-related messages sent to me" 

2 minute YouTube video on permissions

 

Default View is Free/Busy.Calendar Default Setting

By default for all users, free/busy time shows only when your calendar is busy, not your entries. If you wish to change

  1. From the 'Home' tab
  2. Right click on your calendar in the left hand menu
  3. Folder Permissions
  4. Select "Default" and change the default according to your need