2021 8th Annual CHAIN Center Colloquium (In Collaboration with NIMH Center Series Web Events)

2021 CHAIN Colloquium Speakers

Karn 

Prof. Jonathan Karn, PhD

Reinberger Professor & Chairman, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine  

Role of HIV Latency, Inflammation and Cross-talk Between Microglia & Neurons in NeuroAIDS

May 3rd, 2021 , 12PM ET (11AM CT/9AM PT)

Bares 

Dr Sara Hurtado Bares, MD  
Associate Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, University of Nebraska Medical Center (UNMC)
The Impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on the Mental Health of People With and Without HIV

May 12th, 2021 , 12PM ET (11AM CT/9AM PT)

Power

Prof Christopher Power, B.Sc., M.D., F.R.C.P(C)
Professor, University of Alberta, Edmonton AB Canada
HIV persistence in the CNS: host, viral and environmental determinants

May 17th, 2021 , 12PM ET (11AM CT/9AM PT)