State Authorization Regulations for Non-Residents

Due to regulatory requirements in the states listed below, the University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Nursing is unable to accept or enroll students who intend to reside in any of these states while pursuing a RN-BSN, MSN, DNP, or PhD nursing program:

Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, and Washington.


In the event that these regulatory requirements are modified, this situation may change and the information on this website will reflect the new developments.

For all other states not listed above, regulations vary depending on the program and/or individual situation. Please contact College of Nursing Student Service office to inquire about a specific state at: 402-559-4110.