2020 UNeMed Innovation Awards

Creators of Licensed Technology



Dr. Jesse Cox, Assistant Professor 3D Printed Nasopharyngeal Swabs



Dr. James Linder, Professor Infectious Aerosol Capture Device, Housing, and Adapters

2020 UNeMed Innovation Awards Inventors with Issued Patents



Dr. Kenneth Bayles, ProfessorPyrrolomycins and Methods of Using the Same



Dr. Timothy Greiner, ProfessorMethod for Subtyping Lymphoma Types by Means of Expression Profiling; Methods for Identifying, Diagnosing, and Predicting Survival of Lymphomas



Dr. Tammy Kielian, ProfessorAnalogs of C5A and Methods of Using Same

2020 UNeMed Innovation Awards Innovators of the Year

- Dr. Ken Bayles, Professor SARS-C-V-2 Antigen Design, Production and Testing
- Drs. M. Jana Broadhurst, Assistant Professor and Joshua Santarpia, Associate Professor Cough Collector
- Drs. M. Jana Broadhurst, Assistant Professor and James Linder, Professor Portable Negative Air Pressure Patient Room
- Dr. M. Jana Broadhurst, Assistant Professor; Dr. Hannah Creager, Clinical Microbiology Fellow; Dr. Paul Fey, Professor; Dr. Luke Handke, Senior Scientist - Real-Time Reverse Transcription PCR Assay for 2019-n-C-V
- Dr. Jesse Cox, Assistant Professor 3D Printed Nasopharyngeal Swab
- Dr. James Linder, Professor Ceramic Air Filter; Infectious Aerosol Capture Devise; Infectious Aerosol Capture
 Devise Adapter; Infectious Aerosol Capture Device Filter Housing; Intubation Box Vacuum Adaption
- Dr. St. Patrick Reid, Assistant Professor Prodrug Formulations



Bayles



Broadhurst



Cox



Creager



Handke



Fey



Linder



Reid