Dr. Baldwin Receives NPA Hygeia Award

Dr. Jeffrey N. Baldwin was honored by the Nebraska Pharmacists Association (NPA) as the recipient of the 2005 Bowl of Hygeia award. Dr. Baldwin was presented the award during the NPA's 123rd Annual Convention in North Platte on July 16, 2005.

Wyeth’s Bowl of Hygeia is designed to recognize a pharmacist who has an outstanding record of community service which reflects well on the pharmacy profession. Dr. Baldwin is an associate professor at the University of Nebraska Medical Center's College of Pharmacy. He has served the NPA as a member of the Board of Directors, served on countless committees, and is past president of the NPA. He also served on the Nebraska Society of Health-System Pharmacists (NSHP) Board of Directors. He was the President and co-founder of Nebraska Council for Continuing Pharmaceutical Education (NCCPE). He has given to his community as a very active and long time member of the Boy Scouts of America, and as a volunteer camp counselor for Camp CoHoLo, an annual camp for children with cancer and hematological disorders. Dr. Baldwin is a member and fellow of both the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists and the American Pharmacists Association. He has served as the chairman for the Nebraska Pharmacist Recovery Network from 1988 to the present, and has always been a strong voice for the pharmacy profession.

The NPA is the professional association for the state's pharmacists. The 1400 member association provides professional education for its members and community