Contact Us

Division of Student Success

Williams Science Hall, 2nd and 3rd floors
Student Life Center, 2031
studentsuccess@unmc.edu

402-559-4199

Academic Records

Matthew Schill
University Registrar
WSH 2.0.017
matthew.schill@unmc.edu
402-554-3041 

Jenna Olson
Senior Associate Registrar
WSH 2.0.017
jolson@unomaha.edu 
402-554-2059

Ryan Larson
Assistant Registrar
WSH 2.0.018
ryan.larson@unmc.edu
402-836-9306 

Barbara Breazeale
Records/Commencement Associate
WSH 2.0.014
bbreazea@unmc.edu 
402-559-1946 

  • Commencement
  • Transfer Credit

Emma Boykin
Student Transcript Clerk
WSH 2.0.016
eboykin@unmc.edu
402-559-2151

  • Licensure & Verification Forms
  • Transcripts

 


Office of Academic Success

Tymaree Sing
Academic Success Coordinator
WSH 2.0.103
tsing@unmc.edu 
academicsuccess@unmc.edu 
402-559-8106 

 


Accessibility Services Center

Jen Papproth, M.S.
Executive Director
Student Life Center 2031
jepapproth@unmc.edu 
402-554-2872 

Becky Jacobs, M.S.
Associate Director
rejacobs@unmc.edu

Nick Oegema, M.A.
Accessibility Coordinator
noegema@unmc.edu

Teague Stanley, M.S.W., C.S.W.
Accessibility Specialist
testanley@unmc.edu

Stephanie Vik, NIC
Interpreter Coordinator
svik@unmc.edu

Meghann Cassidy, CI and CT
Staff Interpreter
mcassidy@unmc.edu

Andrea Talbot
Office Associate
atalbot@unmc.edu 

 


Administration & Operations

Philip Covington, Ed.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for
Student Success
WSH 3.0.031C
philip.covington@unmc.edu
402-559-2792 

  • Title IX
  •  Student Grievances

Bev Hamman
Administrative Associate II
WSH 3.0.031A
bev.hamman@unmc.edu 
402-559-4196

Andrew Faltin
Director of Operations
WSH 3.0.031B
andrew.faltin@unmc.edu 
402-559-4437

Krysta Larson
Communications Specialist
WSH 3.0.031SW
krlarson@unmc.edu 
402-559-3809 

  •  UNMC Vitals

Paulo Shila
Student Success Systems Specialist
WSH 2.0.020A
paulo.shila@unmc.edu 
402-559-7266 

 

Center for Healthy Living

Joel Bauch
Interim Executive Director
UNO Campus Recreation
UNMC Center for Healthy Living
Student Life Center
jbauch@unmc.edu 
402-554-2997

Rick Pruch
Administrative Business Associate
Student Life Center 2053
rpruch@unmc.edu 
402-559-8422

Peter Pellerito
Fitness Specialist
Student Life Center 2053
ppellerito@unmc.edu 
402-559-5253

Alec Carstens
Recreation Program Coordinator
Student Life Center 2053
alec.carstens@unmc.edu 
402-559-5093 


Central Scheduling Office

Andrea Swett
Central Scheduling Coordinator
WSH 2.0.105
andrea.swett@unmc.edu 
402-836-9906 

Kami Wattenbach
Central Scheduling Associate
WSH 2.0.105
kami.wattenbach@unmc.edu
402-559-7254


Counseling & Psychological Services

Katherine Keiser, M.S., LIMPH
Interim Associate Director
kkeiser@unmc.edu 

Nate Bock, M.S., LIMPH, LADC
Associate Director

Licensed Independent Mental Health Practitioner | Licensed Alcohol and Drug Counselor
nbock@unmc.edu 

Jaisy Girija Kumar, M.A., LIMPH, LPC, PLADC
Licensed Independent Mental Health Practitioner | Provisionally Licensed Alcohol and Drug Counselor
jgirijakumar@unmc.edu

Mary Kate Hoffmann, M.S.W., LICSW
Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker
mhoffmann@unmc.edu 

Amanda Murtaugh, M.A., LMPH
Licensed Mental Health Practitioner
amurtaugh@unmc.edu 

Dalia Ruvalcaba, M.S., LMPH
Licensed Mental Health Practitioner
druvalcabasoria@unmc.edu 

Emilio Herrera, M.S.W., LMPH
Licensed Mental Health Practitioner
eherrera@unomaha.edu

Mark Frillman, B.A., LADC
Licensed Alcohol & Drug Counselor
mfrillman@unomaha.edu

Maida Avdic, M.S.W., M.P.A., PCMSW, PLMHP
Provisionally Licensed Mental Health Practitioner
mavdic@unmc.edu 

Zhomontee Watson, M.S., PLMHP
Provisionally Licensed Mental Health Practitioner
zwatson@unmc.edu

Lindsay Linson
Triage Specialist
llinson@unmc.edu 

 


Office of Financial Aid

Paula Kohles
Director, Financial Aid
WSH 2.0.019
pkohles@unmc.edu 
402-559-6409

Karen Freeman
Student Loan/Scholarship Coordinator
WSH 2.0.020B
kfreeman@unmc.edu 
402-559-5832

  • Scholarships
  • Campus Based Loans

Patrick Hales
Financial Aid Support Specialist
WSH 2.0.020A
patrick.hales@unmc.edu 
402-559-7265

Rachael Lane
Financial Aid Counselor
WSH 2.0.020D
rachael.lane@unmc.edu 
402-559-1774 

  • Graduate/professional Students
  • Financial Literacy

Meghan Moore
Financial Aid Counselor
WSH 2.0.020C
meghanmoore@unmc.edu
402-559-3123

  • Undergraduate Students
  • Alternative Loan Processing
  • VA Certifying Official
  • Military Tuition Assistance
 

Gender & Sexuality Resource Center

Jessi Hitchins, Ph.D.
Director
jhitchins@unmc.edu 
402-554-2890

Nicole Naatz, M.S., LMPH
Victim and Survivor Advocate
nnaatz@unmc.edu 
402-554-2030

Alex Pecoraro, M.A., M.S.
Survivor and Victim Advocate
apecoraro@unmc.edu
402-554-6458

Nereida Rojas-Lopez
Project Director
nerojaslopez@unmc.edu

Audre Bedford Hansen
Queer and Trans Coordinator
abedfordhansen@unomaha.edu 
402-554-2384

 


Student Accounts Office (Business & Finance unit)

Joan Hill
Director, Student Accounts
jmhill@unmc.edu 
402-559-8086

Sara Jones
Student Services Associate
sara.jones@unmc.edu 
402-559-8086 

  • Students Payment Plans
  • Notary 


Student Life Inclusion and Diversity Office

Channing Bunch
Director, SLIDO
WSH 2.0.101
channing.bunch@unmc.edu
402-559-3928

 


Summer Health Professions Education Program (SHPEP)

Sonja Tutsch, PhD
SHPEP Program Manager
WSH 2.0.102
sonja.tutsch@unmc.edu 
402-559-5932

 

 

Wellness

Kati Cordts, PhD
Asst Professor
katrina.cordts@unmc.edu 
402-552-6002

Ali DeLizza, PhD
Asst Professor
alison.delizza@unmc.edu 
402-552-6002

Steve Wengel, MD
Assistant Vice Chancellor
PYH 6003
swengel@unmc.edu 
402-552-6002