UNMC - CourseLeaf CIM Overview and Instructions

CourseLeaf Curriculum Information Management System (CIM)
Programs and Course Proposals (New and Updates/Edits)

NOTE: In order to access Courseleaf, you will need to log into Intelligent Hub first.

 

CIM Course Overview 

UNMC-CourseLeaf Course Curriculum Inventory Management System (CIM-Courses) allows users to propose a new course, propose edits to an existing course, or propose to delete/deactivate an existing course. These proposals are then submitted through the appropriate workflow approval processes where users can edit, approve, or rollback (rollback is making changes to the course proposal within the workflow – not made by initiator the proposal). The CIM-Course landing page allows a user to search for and view CIM Courses. From here, you can also see the status of a course and whether it is in workflow. While courses can be modified through the workflow and approval process, they cannot be modified from the CIM- Course landing page until they have completed workflow. 

https://courseleaf.unmc.edu/courseadmin/


CIM Program Overview
 

UNMC-CourseLeaf Program Curriculum Inventory Management System (CIM-Program) allows users to propose a new program/plan/subplan, propose edits to an existing program/plan/subplan, or propose to delete/deactivate an existing program/plan/subplan. These proposals are then submitted through the appropriate workflow approval processes where users can edit, approve, or rollback (rollback is making changes to the program/plan/subplan proposal within the workflow – not made by initiator the proposal). The CIM-Program landing page allows a user to search for and view CIM Program/Plan/Subplans. From here, you can also see the status of a program/plan/subplan and whether it is in workflow. While program/plan/subplans can be modified through the workflow and approval process, they cannot be modified from the CIM- Program landing page until they have completed workflow. 

https://courseleaf.unmc.edu/programadmin/

 

Please see below for your college's CourseLeaf contact and instructions:

College of Allied Health
Alex Stoll
alex.stoll@unmc.edu 
402-559-6443

College of Dentistry
Teresa Breazile 
teresa.breazile@unmc.edu 
402-472-6665

College of Medicine
Lisa Paquette 
lisa.paquette@unmc.edu 
402-559-4986

Instructions: https://www.unmc.edu/com/faculty/course-proposal.html

College of Nursing

Lori Turner
loturner@unmc.edu 
402-559-6581

College of Pharmacy
Mandi Fishler
mandi.fishler@unmc.edu 
402-559-4333

College of Public Health
Hillary Peshek 
hpeshek@unmc.edu   
402-552-9869

Graduate Studies
Terri Vadovski
terri.vadovski@unmc.edu
402-559-6532