OUT @ UNMC and Nebraska Medicine

Queer and trans spectrum people are often invisible to the community. OUT @ UNMC and Nebraska Medicine is an online visual depiction of LBGTQIA2S+ faculty and staff on campus. We hope this effort will demonstrate to prospective and current students, faculty, staff, and the broader community that there are many LGBTQIA2S+ people at UNMC and Nebraska Medicine who are celebrated in the community!

Please click here to see the OUT @ UNO page. 

adrian-genevieve  

Adrian Lynn-Genevieve, they/them/theirs

Behavior Technician II, Munroe-Meyer Institute for Behavior and Genetics, UNMC
adrian.genevieve@unmc.edu 
(402) 559-3563

  • NON-BINARY

 

emily-glenn

 

Emily Glenn, she/her/hers

Associate Dean
McGoogan Health Sciences Library, UNMC
emily.glenn@unmc.edu 
(402) 559-4085

  • LESBIAN
  • CIS FEMALE
 
jessi-hitchins.gif  

Jessi Hitchins, she/her/hers

Director
Gender & Sexuality Resource Center, UNMC & UNO
jhitchins@unomaha.edu

  • POLYSEXUAL
  • CIS FEMALE

 

krysta-larson

 

Krysta Larson, she/her/hers

Communications Specialist
Division of Student Success, UNMC
krlarson@unmc.edu 
(402) 559-3809

  • ASEXUAL, QUEER
  • CIS FEMALE
 
frank-lococo

 

Frank Lococo, he/him/his

Vice President, Marketing and Communications
Nebraska Medicine
flococo@nebraskamed.com 
(402) 552-7673

  • GAY
  • CIS MALE

 

 emily-mcelroy

 

Emily McElroy, she/her/hers

Dean
McGoogan Health Sciences Library, UNMC
emily.mcelroy@unmc.edu 
(402) 559-7078

  • LESBIAN
  • CIS FEMALE
 
 omar-rahman-min.jpg  

Omar Rahman, he/him/his

Director of Genetic Medicine
Munroe-Meyer Institute, UNMC
omar.abdulrahman@unmc.edu 
(402) 559-6328

  • CIS MALE

 

 elizabeth-rucks.jpg

 

Elizabeth (Lisa) Rucks, she/her/hers
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology and Microbiology, UNMC
lisa.rucks@unmc.edu 
(402) 559-0750

  • BISEXUAL
  • CIS FEMALE