The attending faculty within the Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery are:

chandra-md-bds.jpgSrinivasa R. Chandra, MD, BDS, FDSRCS, FIBCSOMS, FACS

Assistant Professor of Surgery
Head and Neck Oncologic Surgery, Microvascular Rescontruction
Courtesy Appointment, Department of Dermatology, UNMC

valmont-desa-md-dds-facs.jpgValmont P. Desa, DDS, MD, FACS

Associate Professor of Surgery
Division Chief
Residency Program Director

james-ruskin-md-dds-facs.jpgJames D. Ruskin, DMD, MD, FACS

Professor of Surgery


karen-tucker-md-dds-2.JPGKaren A. Tucker, DDS, MD

Assistant Professor of Surgery


jason-untrauer-md-dds-facs.jpgJason B. Untrauer, DDS, MD, FACS

Assistant Professor of Surgery


Additional associated attending faculty: 

David Blaha, DDS
Mitchell J. Henry, MD, DDS
Ronald R. Hollins, MD, DMD
Jason J. Miller, MD, DMD
John P. Wewel, DDS, MD
David Williams, DDS
Monte Zysset, DDS

Distinguished Emeritus Professor:

Leon Davis, DDS, MDLeon F. Davis, DDS, MD, FACS


OMF surgeons at the University of Nebraska Medical Center are committed to providing quality care and surgical treatment to all patients. All surgeons are board certified by the American Board of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons and bring years of extensive training and experience to your care. Whatever you goals or needs may be, we look forward to working with you. Please contact us to schedule an appointment.