2022 Gifford-Truhlsen Conference

Various Photos

The Annual Gifford-Truhlsen Conference provides a venue for presentations by the residents, fellows, and alumni of the department. The annual conference honors four visiting professors each year with the following named lectures:

Harold Gifford, Jr. Memorial Lecture
Stanley M. Truhlsen, MD Memorial Lecture
Judy and C. David Fritch, MD Lecture
Bernstein-Kroon Memorial Lecture

These named lectures pay tribute to these men who have contributed so much to UNMC and to the Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences.

2022 lectures will be provided by:Click here for agenda

Aaron Lee, MD, the Harold Gifford, Jr. Memorial lecturer
Cecilia Lee, MD, the Stanley M. Truhlsen, MD, lecturer
Paul Chan, MD, the Judy and C. David Fritch, MD, lecturer
Richard Dix, PhD, the Bernstein-Kroon Memorial Lecturer    

Register today! www.unmc.edu/cce/ophthalmology-conf  

Gifford-Truhlsen Invitation

If you would like more information, please contact Kim Kanellis, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences at (402) 990-7925.