Faculty Advisory Committee

The SHARING Clinics are run by both a student and faculty advisory committee. The SHARING Clinics greatly appreciate the faculty/community advisors for their support and guidance and would also like to thank the Nebraska Medicine laboratories and radiology departments for their services.

Chair Melanie Menning, College of Medicine
Co-Chair TBD
Treasurer Kevin McGuire, College of Allied Health Professions
Secretary Megan Timmerman, College of Allied Health Professions
Immediate Past President Sherrita Strong, College of Medicine

Board Members:

Melanie Menning – COM; Research and Education Committee

Hannah Christiansen – COM; Faculty Advisor, Fundraising Committee


Clinic Operations:

William Hay – COM; Director, SHARING/GOODLIFE/RESPECT Clinics

Desinee Drakulich – Truhlsen Eye Institute; VISION Clinic

David Brown ­– COD; SHARING Dental Clinic

Yun Saksena ­– COD; SHARING Dental Clinic

Sherrita Strong – COM; Psychiatry


Angie Townsend – Clinic Coordinator

Julia Bouchard – Administrative Coordinator

Jennifer Liu – COM; Outreach Committee

Lina Jiang – Business and Finance


Department Representatives:

Grace Johnson – CAHP; Physical Therapy

Megan Timmerman – CAHP; Medical Nutrition

Kevin McGuire – CAHP; Clinical Lab Science

Kristen Cook/Jessica Downes – COP; Pharmacy

Jennifer Liu – COM; Medicine

Nursing – TBD                

Melissa Soester – CAHP; Physician Assistant

Wayne Matthews – CAHP; Help Care Clinic - Kearney

Karen Backus – Social Work; Care Team Navigator


Student Representatives:

Austin Johnson, SHARING Student Co-Chair

Paul Wurtz, SHARING Student Co-Chair


Ex-Officio Board Members/Advisors:

Jeffrey Miller, Business & Finance

Keith Swarts, Business & Finance

Brenda Helget , NU Foundation, Advancement Board and Fundraising Committee Member

Shelly Baldwin, Ambulatory Care Nebraska Medicine


Past Presidents:

Kate Fiandt

Jim Medder

Paul Paulman

Bruce Lovejoy

Mark Christiansen

Audrey Paulman

Rebecca Anderson

Ulrike (Ricki) Otten

William Hay

Jennifer Liu