Faculty Advisory Committee

The SHARING Clinics are run by both a student and faculty advisory committee. The SHARING Clinics greatly appreciate the faculty/community advisers for their support and guidance and would also like to thank the Nebraska Medicine laboratories and radiology departments for their services.


  • Co-Chair: Melanie Menning, College of Medicine
  • Co-Chair: Kevin McGuire, College of Allied Health Professions
  • Treasurer: Kristen Cook, College of Pharmacy
  • Secretary: Megan Timmerman, College of Allied Health Professions
  • Immediate Past President: Wayne Matthews, College of Allied Health Professions

Board Members

  • Melanie Menning, College of Medicine; research and education committee
  • Hannah Christiansen, College of Medicine; faculty adviser, fundraising committee

Clinic Operations

  • William Hay, College of Medicine, director; SHARING/GOODLIFE/RESPECT clinics
  • Desinee Drakulich, Truhlsen Eye Institute; VISION Clinic
  • David Brown, College of Dentistry; SHARING Dental Clinic
  • Yun Saksena, College of Dentistry; SHARING Dental Clinic
  • Sherrita Strong, College of Medicine; Psychiatry
  • Angie Townsend, clinic coordinator
  • Julia Bouchard, administrative coordinator
  • Jennifer Liu, College of Medicine; outreach committee
  • Lina Jiang, Business and Finance

Department Representatives

  • Grace Johnson, College of Allied Health Professions, Physical Therapy
  • Megan Timmerman, College of Allied Health Professions, Medical Nutrition
  • Kevin McGuire, College of Allied Health Professions, Medical Laboratory Science
  • Logan Franck, College of Pharmacy
  • Kristen Cook, College of Pharmacy
  • Jessica Downes, College of Pharmacy
  • Jennifer Liu, College of Medicine
  • TBD, College of Nursing              
  • Melissa Soester, College of Allied Health Professions, Physician Assistant and Help Care Clinic - Kearney
  • Karen Backus, Social Work, care team navigator
  • Sheritta Strong, College of Medicine, Psychiatry 

Student Representatives

  • Currey Zalman, SHARING student co-chair
  • Emily Evans, SHARING student co-chair

Ex-Officio Board Members, Adviser

  • Keith Swarts, retired, Business & Finance
  • Brenda Helget , NU Foundation, advancement board and fundraising committee
  • Shelly Baldwin, Ambulatory Care Nebraska Medicine

Past Presidents

  • Kate Fiandt
  • Jim Medder
  • Paul Paulman
  • Bruce Lovejoy
  • Mark Christiansen
  • Audrey Paulman
  • Rebecca Anderson
  • Ulrike (Ricki) Otten
  • William Hay
  • Jennifer Liu