University of Nebraska Medical Center
faculty page hero 1600x800

About Our Faculty

We are dedicated to an on-going tradition of excellence, furthering knowledge through exemplary education, research and patient care.

Who We Are

Our faculty and staff are committed to the support and success of our students. Learn more about the people who make up the College of Pharmacy by clicking the categories below.

Faculty in the News

Dr. Scarsi and family

Dr. Scarsi wins pharmacy teaching honor

Kim Scarsi, PharmD, professor of pharmacy practice and science, was named Distinguished Teacher of the Year at the UNMC College of Pharmacy’s fall honors celebration.

Dr. Ally Dering-Anderson

Dr. Ally Dering-Anderson receives pharmacy honor

Ally Dering-Anderson, PharmD, clinical associate professor of pharmacy practice and science, has been awarded one of her profession’s highest honors, the Bowl of Hygeia.

Dr. McAdam Marx

Dr. McAdam Marx is new pharmacy assistant dean

Dr. Carrie McAdam Marx joins the College of Pharmacy Office of Experiential Programs.