Leadership
Kenneth Cowan, M.D., Ph.D.

Director  

Kenneth Cowan, M.D., Ph.D.

kcowan@unmc.edu

Tony Hollingsworth, Ph. D.

 

Interim Associate Director, Basic Research  

Michael (Tony) Hollingsworth, Ph.D.  

mahollin@unmc.edu

Hamid Band, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Director, Translational Research  

Hamid Band, M.D., Ph.D.  

hband@unmc.edu

Surinder Batra, Ph.D.

Associate Director, Training & Education

Surinder Batra, Ph.D.

sbatra@unmc.edu
Apar Ganti

Associate Director, Clinical Research

Apar Ganti M.D.

aganti@unmc.edu

Sarah Thayer

Associate Director, Clinical Affairs

Sarah Thayer, M.D., Ph.D.

sarah.thayer@unmc.edu
Matt Winfrey, MPP

Associate Director, Administration & External Affairs  

Matt Winfrey, MPP

winfreym@unmc.edu