Leadership
Kenneth Cowan, M.D., Ph.D.

Director  

Kenneth Cowan, MD, PhD

kcowan@unmc.edu

FritzPhoto-Bergan-017-2.jpg

Deputy Director

Raymond Bergan, MD

rbergan@unmc.edu

Tony Hollingsworth, Ph. D.

 

Associate Director, Basic Research  

Michael (Tony) Hollingsworth, PhD  

mahollin@unmc.edu

Surinder Batra

Associate Director, Translational Research  

Surinder Batra, PhD  

sbatra@unmc.edu

Surinder Batra

Associate Director, Training & Education

Joyce Solheim, PhD

jsolheim@unmc.edu
Apar Ganti M.D.

Associate Director, Clinical Research

Apar Ganti MD

aganti@unmc.edu

Shinobu Watanabe-Galloway

Associate Director, Community Outreach and Engagement

Shinobu Watanabe-Galloway, PhD

swatanabe@unmc.edu
Matt Winfrey

Associate Director, Administration & External Affairs  

Matt Winfrey, MPP

winfreym@unmc.edu