University of Nebraska Medical Center

College of Public Health

coph lab

The College of Public Health (COPH) Alumni Council is open to all graduates of the college and the council meets three times per year. 

The mission is to:

  • encourage the lifelong stewardship and participation of its members;
  • affirm the mission, vision, and values of the University; and
  • support current and future COPH students and alumni through mentoring relationships, professional networking, and fundraising efforts for the University and the College of Public Health.

Alumni Council Leadership

Jessica Semin, DNP '21, MPH '17, BSN '15


Justin Frederick, MPH '11

UNMCAA Board of Directors Representative

Ali S. Khan, MD, MPH

Dean - Ex-Officio Member

Alumni Council Members

Kelly Erickson, MPH '14

Sierra Garth, MPH '20

Kate Grafel, MPH '17

Molly Hoffman, MPH '18

Katherine Kotas, MPH '17, Engagement Chair

Emily Scarcello, MPH '21, Professional Development Chair

Ashleigh Sutphen, MPH '21

Zenghan (Hannah) Tong, PhD, MPH '22

Sachi Verma, MPH '17

Caryn Vincent, MPH '14, Past President

Avery Wallace, MPH '21

Christine Le - Student Representative

Get Involved. Be Informed.

awards image

Awards Program

See how to nominate a colleague for an award, view a listing of past recipients and current awardees.

support our work

Support Our Work

The work of the alumni council is made possible through gifts to the COPH Innovation Fund, which provides leadership programming for students, helps acquire innovative technology, funds alumni and student programming, and more. In addition, the fund supports the people and programs of the UNMC Alumni Association.