UNMC_Acronym_Vert_sm_4c
University of Nebraska Medical Center

New Student Onboarding

The Office of Academic Success is here to assist you with the steps all new students need to complete before the first day of classes.

There may be additional steps and differences depending on your college, program, and/or campus. Students should review the college-specific onboarding pages located below. These pages will list additional steps and/or different procedures specific to your program.

Most importantly, check your UNMC email frequently. Critical information will be sent to that email.

Review the New UNMC Student Instructions

Review a list and description of steps many new students need to complete before the first day of classes.

New Student Instructions

A female student with a nametag poses for a picture

Attend New Student Orientation Events

Save the date for Fall 2022 New Student Orientation activities, including the Student Involvement Fair and the #WeAreUNMC BBQ.

Orientation Events

Two students attend UNMC's orientation for international students

Onboarding Instructions by College

In addition to steps required for all UNMC students, your college may require additional steps to complete the onboarding process.

UNMC Student Resources

How do I access accessibility services? How can I connect with the community while I'm at UNMC? What resources can I find at the McGoogan Library? Find answers to these questions and more by browsing the Student Resources playlist, where offices from around UNMC have created 2-minute videos to introduce you to services around campus.

College Program and Campus Contacts

College Contact Email Phone
College of Allied Health Professions N/A cahpadmissions@unmc.edu 402-559-6673
College of Dentistry - DDS Joyce Hurst Joyce.hurst@unmc.edu 402-472-1363
College of Dentistry - Dental Hygiene Rita Charles rcharles@unmc.edu 402-472-1433
College of Dentistry - Advanced Standing DDS Julie Marshall jmarshal@unmc.edu 402-472-1368
College of Dentistry - Post-Graduate Julie Buss jbuss@unmc.edu 402-472-6261
College of Medicine Rachel Samson racsamson@unmc.edu 402-559-4169
College of Nursing BSN - Omaha Denise Ott denise.ott@unmc.edu 402-559-4110
College of Nursing BSN - Lincoln Amy Frizzell amy.fellhoelter@unmc.edu 402-472-7343
College of Nursing BSN - Kearney Sarah Jones sjones1@unmc.edu 308-865-8322
College of Nursing BSN - Norfolk Diana Rizzo diana.rizzo@unmc.edu 402-844-7890
College of Nursing BSN - Scottsbluff Maegen Graham maegen.graham@unmc.edu 308-632-2024
College of Nursing BSN - Online Denise Ott denise.ott@unmc.edu 402-559-4110
College of Nursing Graduate Programs Rolee Kelly rolee.kelly@unmc.edu 402-559-4120
College of Pharmacy Amber Hawk amber.hawk@unmc.edu 402-559-4333
College of Public Health Hillary Peshek coph@unmc.edu 402-552-9869
Graduate Studies Emily Brandt emily.brandt@unmc.edu 402-559-6531