University of Nebraska Medical Center

Student Involvement

Students sit at a table with banners for the Graduate Student Association and the American Medical Association


College of Medicine students are highly involved in student organizations as both participants and leaders.

The Gold Humanism Honor Society logo

Gold Humanism Honor Society

The mission of the Gold Humanism Honor Society at the University of Nebraska Medical Center is to model, support, and advocate for humanism in medicine.

Four medical students consult paperwork


SHARING clinic is a student-run clinic designed to provide free and low-cost healthcare to underprivileged populations in the Omaha area

Two students speak in front of a banner that reads "UNMC Student Senate"

UNMC Student Senate

The UNMC Student Senate exists for the purpose of influencing University policy and promoting the interests of all students attending UNMC.

Class of 2024 Officers

President Jill Ziegenbein
Vice President Brian Smith
Treasurer Kelsey Coziahr
Alumni Relations Chair Anna Wilwerding
Social Chairs Jake Moore, Sarah Sweeney, Sarah Mullen
Curriculum Chairs Nicole Kent and Rajan Mediratta
Philanthropy Chairs Nathan Deyo, Kim Nguyen, Morgan Swope
Wellness Chair Shea Jeffres
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Chair Carmen Ochoa

Class of 2025 Officers

President Pranita Devaraju
Vice President Aurora DePalma
Treasurer Joe Kleinsmith
Alumni Relations Chair Garret Ostdiek-Wille
Social Chairs Bria Foley, Olivia Taylor, Currey Zalman
Curriculum Chairs Cole Homer, Grace Kelly
Philanthropy Chairs Madi Han, Max Regester, and Tim Kaftan
Wellness Chair Ty Connely, Kaitlyn Crutchley
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Chair Alyssa Bursott

Class of 2026 Officers

President  Brock Calamari
Vice President  Violet Kryzsko
Treasurer  Sean MacBride
Alumni Relations Chair  Sophia Jensen
Social Chairs  Rachel Weber, Becca Williams, & Megan Ott
Curriculum Chairs  Binh Le & Connor Aylor
Philanthropy Chairs  Chase Jablon, Mazie Atteberry, & Taylor Gelling
Wellness Chair  Lauren Klingemann & Sarah Carlson
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Chair  Cruz Longoria

Class of 2027 Officers

President Tristan Caffrey
Vice President Megan Doehner
Treasurer  Andrea Cadlo
Alumni Relations Chair Ryan Chapman
Social Chairs Makayla Champoux, Will Srinivasan, & Thomas Hugo
Curriculum Chairs Kiersten Preuss & Amber Gowen
Philanthropy Chairs Gunther Grinde, Matt Muellner, & Noha Algahim
Wellness Chair Abby Sharp & Holland Stevenson
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Chair Nour Elrokhsi