iEXCEL Student Resources

iEXCEL 3D Heart

Important Information for Learners

 

For access to the Davis Global Center

Upon Arrival

For scheduling access to the Davis Global Center or Sorrell Simulation Lab, please contact one of the staff listed below or see a brief FAQ resource here

Clinical Simulation - Davis Global Center & Sorrell Simulation Lab  
  • Future simulation scenario planning
  • Update current simulation scenarios
  • Online simulation development
  • Interprofessional and experiential curriculum development
  • Simulation assessment and evaluation tools (pre and post testing)
Sarah Kriss

Sarah Kriss
Advanced Simulation Program Supervisor sarah.kriss@unmc.edu
(402)-559-8542

Sam Rogers Samantha Rogers
Clinical Simulation Program Supervisor
samantha.rogers@unmc.edu

(402)-559-0766
Surgical Simulation  
  • Planning for advanced surgical simulation
  • FAQs for advanced surgical simulation adoption and assessment 
  • Research and development opportunities
  • Surgical vendor relationships and workshop planning
Jenni Bouckhuyt Jenni Boukhuyt
Surgical Simulation Program Supervisor
jenni.bouckhuyt@unmc.edu
(402)-552-2083
Standardized Patients (SP)  
  • Future SP simulation scenario planning
  • Update current SP simulation scenarios
  • Remote simulated patient encounters via Zoom video conferencing
  • Simulations of telehealth service scenarios
  • SP simulation
Sarah Kriss Sarah Kriss
Advanced Simulation Program Supervisor
sarah.kriss@unmc.edu
(402)-559-8542
SIM-NE  
  • Statewide EMT and critical access hospital training 
  • COVID-19 preparedness for EMT & rural healthcare providers
  • Facebook Live events focusing on various statewide training issues
Doug Dekker Douglas Dekker
SIM-NE Program Manager
douglas.dekker@unmc.edu
(402)-559-4868
Visualization  
  • Canvas integration of visuals
  • Visualization and 3D model creation
  • Interactive online learning modules 
  • Creation of training videos
Chris Allmon

Christine Allmon
Program Manager AR/VR  Modeling and Simulation
callmon@unmc.edu

(402)-559-0966

Bill Glass

Bill Glass
Artistic Director
bill.glass@unmc.edu
(402)-552-6085