E-Learning Steering Committee

To ensure our dedication to training faculty and students in all aspects of e-learning, we've gathered an internal steering committee that consists of representatives from all areas of campus including faculty, staff and students. Under the leadership of H. Dele Davies, MD, MS, MHCM, Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, the steering committee includes:


Betsy J. Becker, PT, DPT, CLT-LANA 
Assistant Professor
Division of Physical Therapy Education
College of Allied Health Professions

Peggy Moore, MSEd 
Director of E-Learning & Instructional Designer
Academic Affairs


Christine M. Arcari, PhD, MPH
Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs & Associate Professor
College of Public Health

David G. Brown, PhD
Executive Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
College of Dentistry

Tanner Clark
Student Senate
College of Public Health

Melissa A. Diers, MEd
Senior Instructional Designer
Information Technology Services

William Glass, MS
Director, Visualization & Technology

Suhasini Kotcherlakota, PhD
Assistant Professor & Instructional Designer
College of Nursing

Linda M. Love, EdD
Assistant Director, Faculty Development
Assistant Professor, College of Medicine

Marty Magee, MSA, MLS
Instructional Design Librarian
McGoogan Library of Medicine

Jay Moore, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
College of Medicine

Dan Moser, PhD
Associate Director
Information Technology Services

Mary P. Niemiec, MA
Director, University of Nebraska Online Worldwide
Associate Vice President, University of Nebraska Distance Education

Frank Pietrantoni, MS
Office of Health Professions Education, Nebraska Medicine

Ronald J. Shope, PhD
Education Researcher, Interprofessional Academy of Educators
Associate Professor, College of Public Health

Lynnette Leeseberg Stamler, PhD
Associate Dean & Professor
College of Nursing

Janice Tompkins, MPH, MT(ASCP)
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
College of Allied Health Professions

Gary C. Yee, PharmD, FCCP, BCOP
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
College of Pharmacy