Our Staff

 

jane.jpeg  Jane Meza, PhD
Associate Vice Chancellor for Global Engagement
Professor of Biostatistics at UNMC College of Public Health
402-559-6825
jmeza@unmc.edu
 bruce.jpeg Bruce Grogan, MPH
Director of Global Engagement
402-559-3595
bruce.grogan@unmc.edu 
   

Lenal Bottoms, MA
Administrative Program Associate
402-559-3791
lenal.bottoms@unmc.edu

Bo Han, PhD, MBA
Senior Business Development Specialist
402-559-8961
bhan@unmc.edu 

Steve Daubendiek
Visa/Immigration Specialist
402-559-8449
sdaubend@unmc.edu 

Leah Niebaum, MA
Program Associate
402-559-3595
leah.niebaum@unmc.edu 

Nasreen Maiwandi, MPH
International Visitor Associate
402-559-6414
maiwandi@unmc.edu 

Daniel “Dan” Teet
International Student Advisor
402-559-8326
dteet@unmc.edu 

Sara Pirtle, MBA
Program Manager
402-559-2924
sepirtle@unmc.edu 

Danielle Thies, MA
International Program Associate
402-559-7689
danielle.thies@unmc.edu 

Donald “DJ” Thayer, MBA
Director of International & Domestic Business Affairs
402-559-7207
dj.thayer@unmc.edu 

Connor Willingham
Coordinator
402-559-8499
connor.willingham@unmc.edu
Zenghan “Hannah” Tong, PhD
Director of Academic Partnerships
Instructor at COM Pharmacology/Exp Neuroscience
402-559-3797
zenghan.tong@unmc.edu